We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Christoph
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Schermer(Westendorf)
US$205
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jakobwirt(Westendorf)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Post(Westendorf)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Aschenwald(Westendorf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Glockenstuhl(Westendorf)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hubertus(Brixen im Thale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reitlwirt(Brixen im Thale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
90
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely couplebreakfast roomtea and coffeeski seasona great nights sleepwonderful hostsexcellent breakfastyogurtski holidaytrain stationchair liftyear after yearclivepensionapartmentsnowcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I couldn't be more happier with this great little B&B. The service has been absolutely wonderful, Clive did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in an apartment, there is an ensuite bathroom in each bedroom and a good sized living room. Wi-Fi reception was good in both the living room and bedroom on my iPad and iPhone.

It's only a short walk to the nearest slope and a ski rental shop is only 2 mins walk away. Clive also suggested good restaurants for us to go in the evening.

I had a great time in Westendorf. Pension Christoph is hard to top and if you ever pass through this picturesque town, you won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazz0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our second time at the Christoph and we will be back! The rooms are nicely decorated, very spacious and comfortable, better than you would get in a full on hotel and there is free Wifi. Breakfast is a good fresh selection of the normal bread and cold buffet, juice, eggs, cereals etc. Clive makes good fresh coffee and tea (Yorkshire tea for those who don't get on with Austrian infusion stuff) and usually stops for a chat to suggest places to go, things to do and so on. We went for skiing and the facilities are excellent with a boot drying room and lockable ski store. The pension is only 70m or so from the nursery slopes from where you can ski to the main gondola, and it is possible in a good year like this one to ski to within about 20m on the way home. The town is only a couple of minutes walk and has a decent selection of restaurants and bars. The main plus though is the atmosphere. Clive and Chris are interested, friendly and did all they could to make us welcome. A kettle, mugs and supply of yorkshire tea was no trouble and there is an honesty fridge with a stock of beer. Clive arranged transfers for us to and from Munich and will do pick up and drop off himself for groups or if there are more than one or two people at similar times. Just have to decide when to go next year now.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and service of the owners. I arrived late last week with a phone with no reception. Clive, the owner immediately called my friend on his mobile and then drove me into town to meet them. Excellent stuff.
The rooms are great for a family and the breakfast is excellent. I like the healthy options and that is what you get.
I am sure that you get more luxurious accomodation in Westendorf but it is unlikely you get a better service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burt1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed with our 2 sons at the end of a month touring around Europe and this was perfect for a week learning how to ski. Clive is absolutely fantastic and after meeting us at the train station could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Bedrooms were great, spacious and clean and the beds comfortable ensuring a great nights sleep.
Breakfast was fantastic with great coffee !! We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I was looking for a bed and breakfast for a short ski trip during christmas. During my search i came across this pension in Westendorf.
The reviews on the internet where ever so positive, and i decided to book room.
Upon arrivel, Clive and Cristhine were very friendly and offered coffee and tea. A small gesture, but i appreciate those little things. Troughout the whole stay, theire hospitaly seemed very sincere and i felt like a welcome guest.
The location of the pension is perfect. The town center is close, and so are the slopes, all within walking distance (even after a few dark white beers)
Breakfast is good, rooms are spacious and clean and there is really nothing to complain about the price.
If in doubt, book it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivovdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews