We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday - with excellent service and really good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Christoph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Christoph
Ranked #1 of 27 Westendorf B&B and Inns
Glasgow
1 review
“Great Holiday - with excellent service and really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just back from a great week at Pension Christoph. Clive and his familiy were exceptional hosts and we had an absolute ball. We had a two bedroom family room which was perfect for the four of us. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortalbe beds and the hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes walk from the centre of the villiage and a large chairlift.
Clive makes every effort to make your holiday, relaxing, enjoyable and care free. He consistanlty goes beyond the call of duty and we can't thank him enough for his efforts on our behalf.
"Looking forward very much to next year"

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurmac1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I couldn't be more happier with this great little B&B. The service has been absolutely wonderful, Clive did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in an apartment, there is an ensuite bathroom in each bedroom and a good sized living room. Wi-Fi reception was good in both the living room and bedroom on my iPad and iPhone.

It's only a short walk to the nearest slope and a ski rental shop is only 2 mins walk away. Clive also suggested good restaurants for us to go in the evening.

I had a great time in Westendorf. Pension Christoph is hard to top and if you ever pass through this picturesque town, you won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our second time at the Christoph and we will be back! The rooms are nicely decorated, very spacious and comfortable, better than you would get in a full on hotel and there is free Wifi. Breakfast is a good fresh selection of the normal bread and cold buffet, juice, eggs, cereals etc. Clive makes good fresh coffee and tea (Yorkshire tea for those who don't get on with Austrian infusion stuff) and usually stops for a chat to suggest places to go, things to do and so on. We went for skiing and the facilities are excellent with a boot drying room and lockable ski store. The pension is only 70m or so from the nursery slopes from where you can ski to the main gondola, and it is possible in a good year like this one to ski to within about 20m on the way home. The town is only a couple of minutes walk and has a decent selection of restaurants and bars. The main plus though is the atmosphere. Clive and Chris are interested, friendly and did all they could to make us welcome. A kettle, mugs and supply of yorkshire tea was no trouble and there is an honesty fridge with a stock of beer. Clive arranged transfers for us to and from Munich and will do pick up and drop off himself for groups or if there are more than one or two people at similar times. Just have to decide when to go next year now.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burt1972
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

What makes this place stand out is the friendliness and service of the owners. I arrived late last week with a phone with no reception. Clive, the owner immediately called my friend on his mobile and then drove me into town to meet them. Excellent stuff.
The rooms are great for a family and the breakfast is excellent. I like the healthy options and that is what you get.
I am sure that you get more luxurious accomodation in Westendorf but it is unlikely you get a better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burt1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed with our 2 sons at the end of a month touring around Europe and this was perfect for a week learning how to ski. Clive is absolutely fantastic and after meeting us at the train station could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Bedrooms were great, spacious and clean and the beds comfortable ensuring a great nights sleep.
Breakfast was fantastic with great coffee !! We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I was looking for a bed and breakfast for a short ski trip during christmas. During my search i came across this pension in Westendorf.
The reviews on the internet where ever so positive, and i decided to book room.
Upon arrivel, Clive and Cristhine were very friendly and offered coffee and tea. A small gesture, but i appreciate those little things. Troughout the whole stay, theire hospitaly seemed very sincere and i felt like a welcome guest.
The location of the pension is perfect. The town center is close, and so are the slopes, all within walking distance (even after a few dark white beers)
Breakfast is good, rooms are spacious and clean and there is really nothing to complain about the price.
If in doubt, book it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivovdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We have stayed here twice recently. We received friendly and efficient service throughout our stays. Clive went out of his way to provide gluten free food and to arrange bicycle rentals for us when it was off season. Clive has a gift for making guests comfortable with one another through engaging and humorous conversations in the breakfast room. This helped us to get to know other guests and to enjoy their stories.
We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjoan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 km away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#6 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Jakobwirt
Hotel Jakobwirt
#2 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.7 km away
Windau Lodge
Windau Lodge
#1 of 30 in Westendorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mesnerwirt
Hotel Mesnerwirt
#5 of 27 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Christoph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Christoph

Property: Pension Christoph
Address: Schulgasse 22, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Westendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Christoph 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Christoph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing