We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
36
7
3
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
7
3
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed for one week in this hotel in August. The room was big, enough for 4 people. We have to point out a very nice garden and nice pool (perfect for kids to play). The room was average, a bit worn out. The only negativ thing was the cleaning (once we even asked to change the bed cloth of one kid and it was not done). The stuff we experienced as very friendly. We never ate at the hotel due to negative reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lexx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Everithing was just perfect. The owner takes care of everithing and its a great cook.
The family atmosphere was very inportant to us. Breakfast was one of the best we found in all the region and service in the rooms absolutly top.
Recomended to all persons who love peacful accomodation with top service.

Room Tip: Top flore of the hotel have a wonderfull sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 34ina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We are a professional Irish couple who had an awful experience when stayed in August 2014. We asked Igor and the woman for clean towels and sheets which had not been provided by our fourth night and for more breakfast. We were refused and the older male owner threatened and intimidated us. It was very frightening and we had to leave as we were fearful for our safety. In the ten years we have travelled as a couple, we have never had any experience that resembled this and have never had to leave a warning to other tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our accomodation for your holidays. We are disapointed to hear that you didnt like our accomodation. Unfortunatly you was complaining on everithing from the begining of your stay ( room, staff, breakfast, service ). We coudnt let you continue insulting our staff and caling them names because of the other guest who wanted to rest quietly by the pool.
At the end you didnt paid your drinks, and youd didnt want to pay the bill because we dont have the same exchange rate for euro like your local bank. We are realy sorry but we have some standard of service ( category A 3 stars ) and is difficult to us to provide the service of 5 star hotels.
It is our main priority to provide a pleasurable and relaxing stay to all our valuable guests and that's why we are very disappointed to hear about your situation. At Villa Velike Stine, we take responsibility and safety of our guests very seriously and you can rest assured that every precaution has been taken to ensure that the same situation doesnt happen again.


We wish you all the best and hope you'll give us a second chance to serve you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Villa Velike Stine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is great with top breakfast.Staff are very friendly, happy and helpful.
The room and bed were very comfortable with nice sea view.Close to everything and very good conection to the other locations.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ines m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Some people dont understand the quality of food in Villa Velike Stine because they eat junk food in private life, and is not nice to write lies about one of the best restaurants in the region.
My profesion is to travel and review places like this one, and I can tell you that this is one of the best restaurants and accomodations in Istria.
The prices in restourant are higher comparing others in the city but people who know something about food will undestand why. Comparing with other places in europe very cheap and the incomparibly quality.
You have to try it and see the service in other places and then you can see the difference.
Personalised cooking and very friendly staff.
I will recomend thes place to everibody who like a exceent service and quaity food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews