We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
683
375
119
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
683
375
119
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool half board walking tour excellent hotel octopus breakfast and dinner salt water sea view sea front boat trip bars and restaurants room number fresh fish ice cream lots of choice mini golf pebble beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Exellent hotel ,location the best in Medulin , sea-side ,amazing SPA , big swimming pool (2) , exellent food ,
,
beaches amazing
Location near the marina, in summer alot of events like 'open bar ' service in hotel is excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank itzikh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Belvedere for your stay in Medulin.
We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know you had such a memorable stay. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice, in a good location and food was lovely! (We went half board) Room was clean.

Spa was very nice, and not overly priced, but the therapists were a bit hit and miss. Didn’t use the gym but it looked fab.

The only real problem was getting a sun lounger during the day. At one point we were walking around and 75% had stuff on but no people (and only a few people in the pool). Back end of the afternoon they started to become free.

<<...if you are a gin drinker, I recommend their Gin with Grapefruit soda>>

Overall, we had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mrsmcdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Pula as well as for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant. We are happy that our location, the cleanness, our gastronomic offer as well as our spa center have met your expectations. On the more negative note, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences with the sun loungers. Even though it is forbidden to reserve the lounges, some guests do not follow the rules. Please, rest assured that your comment will be taken seriously and forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such cases in the future.
We would love to get another opportunity to welcome you.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

In my opinion this is not a 4 star...more a 3.

All staff seem to look like they didnt want to be there..I know its just work to them but dont work in hospitality if you cant fake a smile.

Room cleaners were good and cleaned room every day however the pool areas were left to the guests. The small pool next to the main pool was full of dirt all the time.
All pools are very salty.
Pool areas were never cleaned which meant when you went down to the pool in the morning you had to clear up rubbish left from people the previous day.
Nothing happens here during the day around the pool except 2 lots of repetitive water aerobics.

Pool bar - 1 bottle of water, an apple juice and a Pepsi was 71 Kuna = £10
Local to some small restaurants (fish based) along the beach and the habour
Beach is pebbly/boulders so make sure you bring beach shoes.

This hotel was heaving with people when we arrived and people were laying on towels everywhere 'literally' we was seriously thinking we had made a bad choice but thankfully 2 days later it calmed down and you could still get a sun lounger at 9am

There are campsites along the beach which means there are a lot of tourists in a small area, therefore getting a spot by the beach is very difficult! You will end up under a tree in a grass verge. People that were not staying at the hotel came in and used the pool and toilet facilities ( you dont bring big scooters and dogs to a hotel) There is no security to stop this and it seemed there were often children left to wonder about and cause a bit of havoc a few times.

Food in the restaurant was ok...please note they DO NOT cater for children unless they want to eat pizza (which is served every other day)

From experienced travellers....overall we were quite disappointed with this hotel considering the amount of money we paid, lucky it had the sun which is the main reason we go (although England had 30 degrees the first week :-( ....doh

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Belvedere.
We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and the location.
On the more negative note, we are very sad to hear about the inconveniences experienced. Please, rest assured that what you have experienced is not our usual high standard we take pride in offering our guests. Your comments on this matter will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to investigate the situation described and prevent such cases in the future.
We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel and place. Nice people at reception..kind workers and they smile when answer to our questions...beautifull hotel and clean room, nice people...excellent swimming pool and free sauna..excellent food..we recommend!! We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank igorsegovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Mr. Segovic,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Belvedere for your recent stay in Medulin.
It was a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback and to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews