We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Medulin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed in may had a lovely relaxing holiday one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in comfortable quiet rooms great food and most importantly fabulous friendly staff if you want to relax and be spoiled for a week this is the place to go can't praise it enough

Room Tip: High floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Julia,
thank you for staying at our Sensimar Medulin and also for this wonderful review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with all aspects of it, especially with the food and your accommodation. Thank you also for complementing our dedicated staff, we will make sure to share your comments with them.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is in a very quiet resort.Not mutch outside apart from a small habour and a very short promanade of shops bars ect..It will cost you to get to Paula city £25in a taxi..Their is some entertainment but of a very poor quality..Didnt see any in the resort. The pool is salt water, cold and not very big..plenty of sun beds thou.The large wicker type and not very soft althou you can get very worn sponge covers.Bring you own towells as the hotels towels are small and old,thin and roigh..PLEASE BE AWARE THE OUTSIDE LOOKS GRIM..BUT THE INSIDE IS GOOD. The beds are very comfy and soft also the shower in our room was excelent.Food repeditive and always warm never hot.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank themidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Sensimar Medulin, our room was on the third floor, very nice room cleaned daily, unfortunately no lock on the patio door. The hotel is a bit of the beaten track but nice walk down to the harbour also I nice walk along the coastal path. We found the food to be ok but much the same each day.All he staff were very friendly, night entertainment could be better. The pool is very cold, some of the sun beds are very good but most are back breakers. We had a great holiday even though we had three & a half days of thunder & lightning with heavy rain.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunbather2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sensimar Medulin for your vacation.
We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us and were satisfied with your accommodation, the location and our dedicated staff.
Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Myself and my husband stayed at the Sensimar Medulin at the end of August for ten nights and apart from the weather(we had five days of heavy rain)the holiday was fabulous.
This was our first time staying at an adults only hotel and our first time in Croatia and we absolutely loved it.
The Sensimar Medulin hotel is such a nice place to stay,the staff are very friendly and helpful and always greet you with a smile,
very clean surroundings from your room to the swimming pool and most importantly the food was delicious,
When we have gone all inculsive in the past we always end up eating out for a few evenings but we didnt want to do that here,
we found there to be plenty of choice and it was always very nice,the fish evening was our favorite!!
The location of the hotel is good,only a few minutes stroll and there are plenty of shops,cafes and resturants surrouding the lovely harbour if you fancy a walk after dinner.
This was a wonderful holiday in a fabulous hotel,great food and most importantly amazing vodka martins!!
we will hopefully return but maybe in june or july when hopefully it will be a bit drier

Room Tip: upgrade available, try not to get a room facing the car park, we were lucky and did not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr. Steve,

thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin for your 1st visit to Croatia and also for your feedback.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and were satisfied with our gastronomic offer, the cleanliness, the surrounding, location and our dedicated team members. We are always trying to achieve the highest possible guest satisfaction and are looking on every small detail for it, so we are really happy to read such great comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just came back after a 10 day holiday in Medulin can't say enough about the hotel lovely hotel the staff are amazing nothing to much trouble food was lovely all the staff made you feel special the bedrooms are large with a lovely big bed and so comfortable and the bathroom shower had so many jets not far from the beach if you want a holiday to relax this is the place salt water pool we would love to go back also the reps are there they do a wonderful job

Room Tip: Limited sea view or sea view overlooking pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Bernice,
thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor community and us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with your accommodation and the location. We are especially happy with the fact that our dedicated team has made your stay special. We will make sure to share these wonderful comments with them.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Modern hotel with friendly staff. Hotel a short pathway to pebble beach and promenade. We had a spacious suite overlooking a garden and bin area with one balcony off bedroom and large shower room between sitting room with sofa bed. Pool was very cold but quite a few people swam and we soon got used to the shock of temperature. The entertainment was good but one night the band did not turn up. We went on two tours firstly to Pula and amazing amphitheatre and another day to two cobbled villages with local wine, brandy and food tasting. Food was varied and plentiful in restaurant. Sadly the restaurant tea and coffee was usually lukewarm but this can be remedied very easily I am sure. Coffee at the bar was great. This hotel is definitely on the ladder of success and with a few tweaks will make it to the top.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank MissMarple_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for these wonderful comments and for choosing our Sensimar Medulin for your stay in Medulin. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your accommodation, the location of the hotel and the entertainment.
We sincerely hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new special moments.
Best regards,
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Just got back from a weeks holiday at Sensimar Medulin, good flight over about two hours, twenty minutes transfer to hotel, quick check in. Our room was 312, good size room over looking the pool. Really friendly staff they would go out of their way to help you. Now some of the bad points, we found the food to be very poor it was either cold or swimming in oil. A lot of the hot food was tipped onto the cold. It would have been nice to have had an Indian night or a Chinese night. One suggestion they could have a sandwich bar so that you could have a sandwich made while you wait. We didn't starve but it was the same every day. Outside we are two of the guilty ones that put our towel on sun beds but at least we lay on them all day. The pool is so cold it is unbearable to get in, not very good if you are sixty six & nine months.Overall we had a great time despite three days of rain, thunder & lightening. The hotel is a bit isolated with only a few walks. Will we return to the hotel no but will go to another part of Croatia.

Room Tip: Book a room over looking the pool, you pay extra for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank banburyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions with Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our valuable team and comfort of your room.
On the more negative note we are very sorry to know that the gastronomic offer, for which we usually get excellent feedback, did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be taken very seriously and forwarded to the relevant department.

With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
8.1 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
8.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
36.7 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range: $243 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Sensimar Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing