We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
28
47
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
47
21
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 114 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We really enjoyed. Great hotel for quiet and peaceful vacations. Beach is near by,and also wonderful pool. Food was great, so was the rooms. About service all best,they were great. I will come back that's for sure.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JuliaBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. Shower was ridiculously tiny, could barely bend over or turn around. Location was well off the beaten path as well. If you plan to stay here, make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetbebe178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Hotel situated 25mins by bus from Pula(15 kuna) or 15mins by taxi (200 kuna).Small village with only 2 small shops. Bus service not frequent particularly weekends or nat hols.
Rooms old fashioned and not very well cleaned.Breakfast/ Dining room had no windows and was gloomy.
Female receptionists were good but male counterpart not so.
Pool area had no loungers or sun shades ( told out of season) though temp was in low 20c.
Unless you have a hire car then as there are no restaurants anywhere near by, and taxis are so expensive ,eating in the hotel is essential.
Food is laid out in lidded containers which have no indication of contents, which can sometimes be difficult to make out without trying first. Generally the hot food was either tepid or cold and despite complaining the waiters were not keen to sort out.
Generally I find it hard to believe that this hotel has a 4* rating.
2 1/2 to 3 would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boxmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2007

The hotel was great. The rooms were spotless as was all of Croatia. The staff were particularly pleasant, Martina on reception made us very welcome and gave us all the information we could want on the area. The hotel is quite isolated but a short trip from Pula. Car essential. Kettles in the room would be good. The baby was accepted and admired everyshere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goingtomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2007

The hotel was very comfortable but the food left much to be desired. Also, the dining room was full of flies which made it difficult to eat in a satisfactory manner.
We could not use the swimming pool on the Saturday afternoon, or the proper dining room as there was a Wedding Party.
Rather out "In the sticks" but there was an occasional bus which took us to Pula town.
Fortunately , we were "on tour" in Croatia & Slovenia so we were only there for three nights
Interesting watching the baby birds nesting on our balcony.
We would not return to Villa Letan.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tokoroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews