We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surroundings”
Review of Hotel Villa Letan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Letan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vodnjan
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Peroj is in a great place. It takes only half an hour to go to port Fazana, take a trip to nearby island Brioni, or simply go to medieval city Vodnjan. Trips to Pula or Rovinj within short driving distance. Bicycle tour recommended. Hotel itself is cozy, however the triple room was not triple, but merely a double with additional uncomfortable bed. Could not understand the pricing policy. If you can choose buy a package that includes entry into wellness zone, otherwise you pay a daily entrance fee.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

We really enjoyed. Great hotel for quiet and peaceful vacations. Beach is near by,and also wonderful pool. Food was great, so was the rooms. About service all best,they were great. I will come back that's for sure.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JuliaBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. Shower was ridiculously tiny, could barely bend over or turn around. Location was well off the beaten path as well. If you plan to stay here, make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetbebe178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Hotel situated 25mins by bus from Pula(15 kuna) or 15mins by taxi (200 kuna).Small village with only 2 small shops. Bus service not frequent particularly weekends or nat hols.
Rooms old fashioned and not very well cleaned.Breakfast/ Dining room had no windows and was gloomy.
Female receptionists were good but male counterpart not so.
Pool area had no loungers or sun shades ( told out of season) though temp was in low 20c.
Unless you have a hire car then as there are no restaurants anywhere near by, and taxis are so expensive ,eating in the hotel is essential.
Food is laid out in lidded containers which have no indication of contents, which can sometimes be difficult to make out without trying first. Generally the hot food was either tepid or cold and despite complaining the waiters were not keen to sort out.
Generally I find it hard to believe that this hotel has a 4* rating.
2 1/2 to 3 would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boxmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

The hotel was great. The rooms were spotless as was all of Croatia. The staff were particularly pleasant, Martina on reception made us very welcome and gave us all the information we could want on the area. The hotel is quite isolated but a short trip from Pula. Car essential. Kettles in the room would be good. The baby was accepted and admired everyshere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goingtomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

The hotel was very comfortable but the food left much to be desired. Also, the dining room was full of flies which made it difficult to eat in a satisfactory manner.
We could not use the swimming pool on the Saturday afternoon, or the proper dining room as there was a Wedding Party.
Rather out "In the sticks" but there was an occasional bus which took us to Pula town.
Fortunately , we were "on tour" in Croatia & Slovenia so we were only there for three nights
Interesting watching the baby birds nesting on our balcony.
We would not return to Villa Letan.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tokoroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2007

What a great find! Hotel Villa Letan is located outside of Pula, in the small town of Peroj. After 8 hours of driving, it was a little hard for us to find in the dark, but we were very pleased when we did! The hotel makes a geat base for exploring the area, but there is very little near the hotel in terms of restaurants and stores. There is, however, a lovely little beach about 20 minutes by foot. Too cold for us at that time of year (early April), but our dog, who has never been a water dog, loved it!

We arrived at the hotel cranky and tired after a long day of driving and several wrong turns. All of that disappeared as soon as we reached the reception desk. Everyone there was extremely welcoming and friendly, and made everything easy for us. They even kept the restaurant kitchen open longer than usual so we could eat! The next day, when we inquired about a boat tour, they were on the phone within seconds getting more information and booking for us!

The room itself was immaculate - clearly brand-new and well-kept. It was small, as is to be expected, but with a nice balcony. We were very happy and comfortable there. There is a large swimming pool, and a very popular tennis court.

Not many other English-speaking guests, and we heard no other American accents while we were in Croatia. Everyone we came across seemed fluent in English, though.

Did I mention that dogs are welcome at this hotel? Maggie was very happy about that, and enjoyed her stay at the Hotel Villa Letan as well.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodnjan
6.3 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
11.7 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
13.1 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
4.5 km away
B&B Toca la Louna
B&B Toca la Louna
#1 of 7 in Vodnjan
6 reviews
6.4 km away
BarBoska
BarBoska
#2 of 7 in Vodnjan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Letan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Letan

Address: Peroj 450, Vodnjan 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vodnjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vodnjan
Price Range: $97 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Letan 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4 stars hotel with wellness center,fitness gym, outside pool and tennis court and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Letan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letan Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing