We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable clean silent, well recomended to stay in lopud. Very friendly no problems ovner, dogs are welcome. Close to the harbour - easy to get by farry and walk. The restaurant konoba peegy is also recomeded to visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed four nights at this small hotel, two minutes from the port. Its run by Gaby Pavlovic, well managed and very helpful. They also have a small restaurant terrace up the street , where you can get breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Its as well to book for the latter. Gaby met us from the ferry and took the luggage to mind until we could get into the room. There are a rnage of rooms-two aprtments, and others just rooms. WE could have self catered as the room was so nice- two knocked into one to give a small kitchen and a sitting room, or extra bed. There was a nice balcony with a view up to the castle. I expect the rooms lower down lacked much of a view. The kitchen was well equiped, even a fliter coffee machine. Our only concern was the chairs on the balcony were past their best and not very comfortable - end of season feel. As we had bad weather while there, this did not make much difference, or we cwould have raised with Gaby. Braekfasty was freshly made and appetising, with a choice of eggs, cold meats, fresh fruit and bread.

Room tip: The apartments give you more space ands the facility to self cater - meals are not cheap in Lopud - this may be a choice yopu want to think about. They cost a litytyle more, of course.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Lopud, having previously stayed at the Lafodia hotel. This time, we wanted to stay in the heart of the village and so selected the Pansion Pavlovic after reading the Tripadvisor reviews. We were met at the harbour by Gabriela, the owner, who led us on the short walk to our room. The room, on the second floor, was clean, comfortable and had a TV and a small fridge. The only thing missing was air-conditioning; my mistake, but I had assumed air-con when I booked. It made our stay difficult at times as we're not used to dealing with the heat.

On one morning, we had a problem with our water supply, but on bumping into Gabriela on our return from a stroll to find breakfast, she informed us that not only was she aware of a problem, but that it had already been fixed! - How's that for service?! When it rained, she provided umbrellas and if there was anything we wanted to know, she was more than willing to help.

As previous reviewers have written, the room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and sheets provided.

The food at 'Konoba Peggy' (also owned by the Pavlovic family, and near the apartments) is superb - better than the more expensive Obala restaurant on the sea-front. The service provided by Gabriela, and in particular her son, Nick, was as expected, impeccable.

I cannot praise Gabriela's hospitality highly enough, and if you're the sort of traveller who can handle heat without the need to rely on an airconditioned sanctuary, I would thoroughly recommend Pansion Pavlovic.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Pansion Pavlovic is a very comfortable and friendly pension. During our stay our room was cleaned every day and we had fresh towells and sheets provided during the week. The terrace restaurant has fantastic views and the food is very good as well. Gaby and Vicko are great hosts and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Ruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Gaby and Vicko the owners gave us a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were lovely as well as being a bargain and included a welcome bottle of wine! The restaurant served the best value and quality food we had during our stay in Croatia and we ate there each night for the three nights we stayed . The island is also very peaceful and we would definately go back.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisonksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews