We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kona Seaside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,362
US$1,139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
US$161
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
300
582
283
59
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
582
283
59
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roombasic hotelrooms are cleanwithin walking distancesmall fridgeceiling fanfront desk staffstayed here for one nightshops and restaurantsolder hotelclose to the airportair conditionerper nightconvenient locationalii drivethe big islandbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Photos are accurate. Glad they upgraded us to 5th floor with a view. Lanai was large with chairs & table. It’s an older place but everything worked, it was clean and comfortable. Hallways are dingy, but you don’t spend much time there. Location is the best, right beside the boat dock. Shops nearby. Staff helpful and pleasant. Loaner bikes available. If you come back later in the evening, parking can be a scramble but there’s staff to advise on the overflow places. Pool is sunny in the pm but water temp on the cool side after a rainy winter. Very clean. I wish recycling of any kind was offered, but it’s not an Island thing. Overall, it’s good value in a very touristy place. Birds in the morning begin at 6:30. With ceiling fan on, we never turned on the air conditioning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank susanaquerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the value and convenience of our property! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Kona Seaside Hotel. It is very nice. Good location close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable; everything in the room worked well. Rate included breakfast. We got there about 9 pm, so we did have to park in the public parking since their lot was full. This is not far away and worked out OK; if you get a ticket for being there over night, the hotel takes care of it. There were lots of empty spots in the hotel lot in the morning. They have a nice lobby, patio, and swimming pool. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price seemed OK so we booked. It took forever to get in to the hotel - we went round and round the tiny car park - the very friendly security lady directed us to the public car park. It was full. We looped back to the hotel. No spaces. We went back to the public park and circled... it took nearly 25 minutes to find a place to park.
There were three women on check-in, all helping one customer.
I was tired and wanted to get to my room. At last we were booked in and went to our room. Weird pictures on the wall and it felt old-fashioned but was clean and comfortable enough - the bed was much better than we'd had the night before.
But - sorry, it's hypocritical to put a little sign up in the bathroom telling us to be environmentally friendly and only discard towels if necessary, which we read by the light that had been left on in the room, presumably since the room had been cleaned that morning.
And we made a coffee with the coffee maker (better than the Keurig the nicht before) and found that if we wanted some coffee creamer (which made the coffe a tiny bit more opaque and was frankly useless) we had to open a pack and discard a pack of sugar, a pack of imitation sugar, a plastic stirrer, a napkin and of course the wrapper. (I don't for a second imagine they recycle the sugar and unsugar packs, and it would be bad practice to reuse the rest)
Don't claim to be green when you are clearly not - and particularly don't instruct your guests to be green when you are clearly not.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for providing your honest feedback to us. We value your comments and will take them highly into consideration. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very convenient location near the center of Kailua-Kona. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and was quite spacious. We were on the fifth floor and had a nice view of the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for sharing you feedback with us. We value your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of an 8 night vacation. Perfect location for walking to anything you might need. We were diving out of the harbor and this location made for a quick trip there. Made a last minute reservation with a flight plus Hotel package through Travelocity. Very nice Budget Hotel. Super friendly front desk staff and spotlessly clean basic rooms. The lobby is comfortable and offers free computer and printing plus cold or hot filtered water and free bicycle rentals. Our room faced Palani which is a busy Street but the third floor Lanai was nice and overlooked a simple pool. Paid parking at $10 a night but they never oversold so one can always find a spot. There is a parking attendant as well who keeps an eye out. Rooms are basic and simple but again very good value. We usually stay in a condo at the other end of alii Drive so this was a new experience for us. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CO911dispatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews