We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TJRTravel
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well located fully furnished 2 bed 2 bathroom DIRECTLY in front of the sea. There is included off street parking and wonderful perks such as a washer and dryer and accessories to make a beach visit fun (beach towels, boogie boards etc). My only complaint is the cleaning could have been better. The value was good but for a short stay there are some additional fees such as cleaning. Worth it for a week stay but shorter the fees add up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Hair all over the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomarysd
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much more than advertised, Magical energy and space, Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing, perfect for us, and definitely under marketed. We just finished an 8 day stay in this unit and here are our thoughts. This unit’s advertising comes across as just a plain jane 2 BR condo (nice ocean front) but . . . it is MUCH more than that!

We loved:
• Breeze coming through – The atmosphere this created was magical. Also, a HUGE help due to no A/C in these buildings. (We rented 2 other units in the same building and they did NOT catch the breeze and were uncomfortably warm and felt “dead”.
• Balcony view – spectacular – we saw a significant number of active whales and dolphins 7 out of the 9 days we were there! What a special treat to be dining, drinking your coffee or wine and see whales breach and dolphins spin!
• Soft carpet & pads in the living & bed rooms creating a feeling of luxurious welcome.
• Mattresses: Were of high quality and VERY comfortable. (Often overlooked, but VERY important)
• Kitchen was stocked with an amazing variety of things needed for an extended stay
o Significant number of spices, saran wrap, tin foil, a few baggies, dish soap, dish washer soap, a starter laundry soap, and plenty of pots, pans, kettles, and utensils. Thanks for a 4 place toaster!
• Coffee maker was high end – thank you for having coffee filters on hand
• The couches & living room chairs were comfortable and plentiful. Looked nice, but were not so fancy we felt uncomfortable lounging on them.
• There were an amazing number of items stocked in the unit that were never mentioned in the listing that made a HUGE difference: I assume some of these were left by other renters, but still, it was wonderful!
o 6 Boogie boards were in the closet - 4 adult size and 2 child size
o 6-8 beach chairs + beach umbrella’s and a shade tent
o Lots of beach towels
o Lots of sand toys for kids
o 3 ice chests + “Blue Ice” (talk about saving the landfills from throwaway Styrofoam ones!)
o An Ice maker (vs ice cube trays! ! !) – Several metal and plastic water bottles!
o High quality towels for both bathrooms (thank you!)
o 2 portable Fans for when the breeze was not blowing (saved me when I had to blow my hair dry in the bathroom I could stay cool) Exhaust fan is very wimpy, so helped keep the bathroom dry.
o A delightful supply of Hawaii books, including the best one “Hawaii, The Big Island Revealed”! A very nice touch.
o It might sound weird, but we loved there were so many small baskets in the house, we used them for all manner of things to help us stay organized!

What we would like to see changed: (Though definitely not deal breakers!)
• Table and deck chairs were higher. We ended up standing on the deck more than sitting because the chairs put you just below the railing. It would be really cool to have a higher table and 4 higher chairs + 3-4 bar stools. These could then double for bar stools inside. We saw other units with low chairs and folks would stack them up and sit on top of 2 chairs. These did not lend themselves to this option.
• Water filter on the kitchen sink or “Brita” type pitcher. Tap water tasted terrible and we do not like buying plastic bottles of water.
• It would have been nice to have a coffee grinder. (After all it is Kona!)  We just had ours ground.
• It could have been a bit cleaner when we got there. We took all the dishes out of the cupboard and washed them, wiped down all the shelves. They were quite grody. We did not clean the rims of the couches and chairs. They had a significant layer of dust on them. However, most of the “visible” surfaces were clean, except the glass dining room table top. Bedrooms and bathrooms felt clean.

We were committed to 2 other units in this complex, so when we needed a 3rd, I had no choice. I dithered between many units there. Had I known all of the extras included I would have booked it immediately without hesitation. They need to set themselves apart better. Think of the savings, not having to rent, buy or just do without the extra stuff in the closets! Needless to say we had a fabulous stay and no one wanted to come home!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR, United States
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, CA, United States
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing