We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit. View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit.
View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
From the lanai looking back to the kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with place settings for 6 and dishwasher.
Master bedroom with quality linens.
Another view of the large master. Note the AC unit!
Ocean view from your pillows.
Master bath.
Tiled shower with bench in the master.
Guest bedroom.  Beds can be joined to make a modified queen.
Another view of the guest room. Also with AC.
Guest bath.  Similar to the master.
Guest bathroom.
Entry with reading area.
Looking down the hallway from the entry area.
Table can comfortably accomodate six with room to spare for lounging.
Lanai looking to the south and Lyman's surf spot
Another sunset to the west.
Looking along the coast to the north.
Banyan Tree from the sky.
Ocean front pool area with hot tub, grills, and out door shower.
Condo located in top right corner overlooking pool area and ocean.
Washer and dryer in the unit for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Al G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of the Best”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This condo is incredible! Everything we wanted was here and more. Wake up and watch the surfers from the large lanai. When the locals say they surf Banyans, that's where you are. We ate on the lanai with 6 people one evening and had tons of extra space. From spices to boogie boards, Kyle's got it. The Island is hard on feet, 10 pair of water shoes are here, all different sizes, same with fins, snorkels and masks. Others have to rent these things, not here. The place itself is beautifully done and we all slept well on the quality beds and linens : ). We bought our fish and veggies and cooked 1/2 the time, we needed nothing, The condo is in the middle of everything and less than 3 miles from Kona. If you've got the chance to stay here, don't pass it up. We couldn't have been happier with where we chose, and will do it again! The Island is incredible and so is this place. Mahalo- Al G

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RJ G
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay with awesome views! Kyle was very easy to work with and very responsive. Looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Kona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheath826
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location is amazing We,ll visit again for sure A stunning pool Thanks Kyle The beach is on the doorstep!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtieJ1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here and couldn’t have been happier. The view is amazing! Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Reliable WiFi and TV was a great bonus. We spent most days at Magic Sands beach (which is close) and ate dinner every night on the lanai. The condo is fully stocked, including all the beach supplies you need for a day out. This was the second place we stayed on the island, and by far our favorite, and we can’t wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpatri...
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When I started looking for a place to stay there were too many choices. Am here for the IRONMAN but love surfing and I have three kids so I wanted a very convenient place. Well chance had it that I fell upon the BEST of places. The view is like none other, as we eat breakfast, lunch or dinner the surfers entertain us, as do some turtles and the most beautiful sunset in the world. My family has a perfect spot to see the run out and back for the IRONMAN. As for surfing, well, it goes unsaid, the waves in front are always the best on the island. When I say in front, you can't imagine, take the elevator down with your board and jump in. No street crossing, you are waterfront!!!! As we fall asleep at night, it is with the sound of the waves. The condo? Wonderful, clean, spacious... Nothing to add that could make our stay more splendid. Activities are all close by. Wouldn't want to stay closer to the "downtown" area, this is just perfect. Tried the beach five minutes away, WOW!!!!!!! FYI, I am a very difficult client to please. For those wondering about safety, although seems to not be an issue on the island, this place is very very safe, even the parking lot feels safe! Almost forgot the pool & spa. We were here four days so far (yes am still here as I write this) and tried it only yesterday, wow! The cherry on top!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthur b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Condo with a 4Star Resort 180 degree view!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location, Location, Location - this Condo has it! Over 180 degree view of water right at the waters edge. This condo has an especially nice, large deck with fantastic sunsets. We spent our 30th Anniversary and loved every minute of the two weeks we were there. We especially appreciated the air conditioning which is Vital for this time of year. Kyle was very helpful and answered any questions we had. We would definitely put this condo and owner as an A1 choice if going to the Big Island! There are usually several surfers riding the waves right in front of the condo which was really entertaining. All of the amenities on the condo grounds were in excellent condition and, since it only has about 11 units, they were never crowded. We enjoyed a luau at the Marriot - very entertaining, a tour of the local Kona Brewery in downtown Kailua-Kona plus an anniversary dinner at Mi's one night. A Trip to the Volcano National Park is a little long but the road is good and worth the effort we felt. Snorkeling is also available at public parks very close to the condo (Kyle has allot of Snorkeling gear at the condo so you won't have to bring any or rent it. Of course there are lots of shops and markets along and just off of Ali'i Dr. The Safeway is a good place to get groceries and the Costco seems to have much cheaper prices on gas. All in all we have only good things to say about the condo, Kailua-Kona and the owner of #306! Alohaaaaaa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing