We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing ”

Laverne's Sports Bar
Ranked #95 of 310 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a peaceful setting for breakfast with an awesome view. The breakfast burger was delicious and generous.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kona-KonaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017

Great place to grab lunch. I got wings and my wife got nachos. Warning, don't get the nachos unless you are really hungry. The portions are huge and the food is great. Enjoyed eating and watching the ocean roll in ,Great place

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gartland67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Have a cold one and some and some good bar food. Over looks the main drag. So you can eat, drink and people watch.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank TheDude23112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Looking for a place to go dance, this is the place to go on a friday or saturday night. If you like fancy drinks, don't bother... just dance. If you're happy with a bottle of beer, then you're all good here. I cannot drink here. The bartenders have no interest in making my complicated drink. I go here to dance. The food I can say has always been good tho. Service is not so great. Slow servers, ignore you as they pass by. Usually young girls who really need to learn to smile and treat guests with Aloha. I will continue to go to Laverns for the occasional meal and to dance. And I will continue to hope it gets better.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 234teril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

don't miss dancing here on the weekends at night. So much fun, especially in the rain. What a great place to have a good time!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laverne's Sports Bar also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Laverne's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing