We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little gem, great location, lovely...”

Review of Refresh Holiday

View, Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View, Breakfast
Studio Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View, Breakfast
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Entrance
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Exterior
View from the Balcony
View from the Balcony
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior - Parking
Studio
Vodice town
Shuttle Service
Shuttle Service
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Balcony
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
View from the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vodice, Sibenik-Knin County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ain626
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little gem, great location, lovely owners”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I were after a nice quiet break in Croatia, settled on Vodice as it is a fab location to visit some lovely surrounding places (such as Krka, Split, Sibnik, Zadar, etc.). Found this gem online, so glad we did. The couple that run it are lovely. Our flight in to Croatia was delayed, so we didn't get to the property until half midnight, but they were so lovely and understanding about it. We had a quick chat about the kinds of things we like to do and then off to bed. Next morning we were greeted with tea and coffee and given lots of ideas of things to do during our stay. One night we weren't sure what to have for dinner, Mila kindly recommended a local restaurant and booked us a table. We had a hire car, so the free parking was a definite added bonus.

Owners - fantastic, couldn't do enough for us.
Room - amazing, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, amazing shower!
Location - fab, close to sea and town centre, and easily accessible for the other locations we wished to visit.

Great trip. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hou2332
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We ( 2 adults and teenage daughter) spent one week in this family run apartments.We were welcomed with the refreshments at the arrival, given tout of the amenities and details.
Everything was new and spotlessly clean, functional -a/c,huge balcony,and-best of all -large and luxurious bath.
We had in room breakfast for a few days-everything you wish and order and more.
Great location-beach is 2 minutes walk-great,deep pine shade nearby.
Owner actually woke up at 4 am to say goodbye and help us pack because we had an early flight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal touch
Liked least: none that i can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doc2416
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Quality and Value”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment as a break from a great early holiday we took on Vis and Hvar Islands. On our last night of our holiday we stayed at Refresh apartment in Vodice. I was blown away by the quality and attention to detail of this house it must be a labour of love as exerything was just perfect in the apartment.
This is our third trip to Croatia in two years and the standard of this apartment is up there to match or surpass the most expensive hotels.
I certainly will be back to stay it will be my place to stay in Vodice.
The room decor shows attention to details and is a compliment to it's owners great taste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisorv
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and staff”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation for our first stay in Vodice and Croatia. The room was in very good standard, and it is very short distance to the beach and city centre. But for me and my girlfriend, the best experience about this stay at Refresh holiday, was the personal service. Possibilities like excoursions are transport were to our satisfactory. The staff is very friendly and we can definitely reccommend this place for stay in Vodice, suitable for couples all ages, or small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, accommodation and personal service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Dear Kristian,

Thank you for your time for writing a review about us. I am very glad to hear we could contribute that your stay in Vodice was even more enjoyable! I would like to say that it was a real pleasure to spend time with you and your group. Your kind words are big motivation for all members of our team. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Zoran Spanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafedesam...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave, a beautiful & tranquil place to stay in Vodice”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a little bemused when we arrived as there is little signage to alert the fact you have indeed found the property however Zoran's father was outside anticipating our arrival. Kind, attentive, helpful, caring, huge attention to detail is actually an understatement. Zoran and his family have created a very smart series of rooms and will accommodate your every need, one of my most memorable hotel stays ever. Zoran's mother kept us fed and watered with wonderful coffee and homemade cakes but also allowed us peace and quiet in our own space.
Vodice is a busy little town with lots of wonderful places to eat, drink and shop. You could spend lots of time exploring. The hotel is hidden out on a quiet headland just a few minutes walk along the water from town. There is a fantastic beach nearby where you can walk in just a few minutes for a swim.They recommended a number of sights which we took up every single one and also an incredible restaurant just a few minutes walk away. We felt like one of the family when we left and cannot wait to go back, next time for longer.Thank you Zoran!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge bright white rooms, so clean, cool and tranquil. Total bliss.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for your very kind words and time for sharing your experience on this respectful website. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Refresh Holiday as well as Vodice made you wish to come back! Having in mind your passion for travelling I am sure we will see each other quite soon. Please be sure to let me know when you are coming so I can reserve your favorite room for you. We are very close to upgrade all facilities that the guests will be able to serve themselves with all kinds of drinks and food but we will always gladly welcome our guests showing and sharing our cultural heritage. I am glad you enjoyed that part of your stay.

Kind regards,

Zoran Spanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pol C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Dear Pol,

Thank you for your time for writing a review about your stay. I am glad to hear you felt truly welcome. It is minimum we could do that a word "guest" has a sense. We also enjoyed having you here.

Additionally, I need to thank you for all the compliments about our accommodation. It strongly motivates us and make us sure that the majority of all our guests notice how much energy we constantly invest in improvements of our services. In a couple of months accommodation will look much better and I will feel free to inform you about the improvements. Considering that our region really has wide offer: 2 National Parks, 2 Parks of Nature, the biggest number of islands are in our region, I want to believe we will see each other in close future, next time for longer.

Best regards,

Zoran Spanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber und Zimmer
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you so much for your kind words and time to write a review about our location. It was a pleasure to read about your great time in Vodice. The fact how much you enjoyed all parts of your stay made me feel very happy. I am glad you liked the interior, as we discussed, very soon the location will look much more attractive. All you wrote is a big motivation for all members of our team to continue improving our service.

We also had a great time having you here and I want to believe Vodice will be on your way in close future. I shared your words with the rest of the team and all of us send you warm regards. We look forward to seeing you again!

Zoran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing