We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
17
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2014

The owner was very nice when we checked in and personally walked us to our cabin. The cabin was clean and it is in a great location, making it is easy to access town and it is just down the road from Exit Glacier. The room had a nice shower with good water pressure, a coffee maker, and refrigerator. The only thing that could be addressed by management is the bed was very soft and did give me a backache.The restaurant had good food and opened early for breakfast for those who want to start exploring early. The cabins were priced reasonably, conveniently located and clean, which is why I would recommend staying here to those traveling to Seward.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

While the cabin was nothing special, it was a clean, and had a great location just down the road from the Exit Glacier, as well as from the center of town. This was a good value for the price during the tourist season.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

After reading a few reviews I was nervous about the cabin that I booked. But, upon arrival I was delighted! We stayed in cabin 1. The cabin is simple & rustic but it was exceedingly clean & very comfortable & cozy, we had plenty of room & slept very well. The breakfast in the morning next door was awesome!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ILoveYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a great stay at the Salmon Bake cabins in Seward. The cabins were clean and comfortable. We had a coffee maker and small refrigerator in the cabin which was nice for putting in some snacks for hiking and leftover meals from the restaurant. The price for the cabins were very reasonable, especially for Alaska. The Salmon Bake restaurant had great food and a good selection so we had lots to choose from during our 3 day stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful when we were asking about hiking and other activities in the Kenai Fjords/Seward area. The girl at the lodge desk (I think her name was Brittany) even had fresh baked cookies which were in the common area in the lodge! A nice touch!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslieg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in three different places in Seward (we just didn't want to leave) and this was our favorite. We had a first floor room in the lodge. It was just the right size for the king size bed and had all the amenities that we needed. The owner greeted us and later had fresh chocolate chip cookies to share. When we discovered the refrigerator wasn't working, she took it out and got another. We had an excellent dinner next door and a great nights sleep. We wish we had found the Salmon Bake Cabins and Exit Glacier Lodge when we first got there.

Room tip: The first floor rooms are convenient and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cindiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews