We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
17
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exit glacier two nights cabin tv alaska
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed in Cabin #3, as it was the only cabin available when we booked! It has a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. It was just my husband and I staying..so we were just going to sleep on the queen bed, but it was much too close to the side wall and to make matters more difficult, there was a very long cable that was wired through the baseboard, but instead of being secured to the baseboard, it was loose. AND it had been coiled in sch a manner that I feared that I might trip in the middle of the night. So I slept on the lower bunk. This might be a problem if 4 people need to stay in the cabin! The check in clerk allowed us to check in a little early, which was extremely kind of her.
The cabin is a little dated, but clean! No complaints otherwise! We also had dinner at their restaurant...which was typical Alaskan fare....hamburgers and assorted seafood.

Room tip: No wifi access from cabin #3, you have to walk to the lodge to use!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2014

I recently stayed at Salmon Bake cabins for 2 nights. The cabin was really cute, cosy and extremely efficient, no i don't mean small. not really comfort for honeymoon.. but good experience for us.. we didn't find like this before..

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great location! People working there are exceptionally helpful, warm and accommodating. Food is exceptional. Cabins are very comfortable, clean and well cared for. Reasonably priced.
After a two-night stay prior to a Fox Island Wilderness experience, we returned to stay at Salmon Bake. We highly recommend it!

This is far superior, in our opinion, to the more expensive options in the area.

Room tip: We also stayed one night in Exit Glacier Lodge, which is part of Salmon Bake. It was also excellent - you cannot go wrong staying in any of the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

The owner was very nice when we checked in and personally walked us to our cabin. The cabin was clean and it is in a great location, making it is easy to access town and it is just down the road from Exit Glacier. The room had a nice shower with good water pressure, a coffee maker, and refrigerator. The only thing that could be addressed by management is the bed was very soft and did give me a backache.The restaurant had good food and opened early for breakfast for those who want to start exploring early. The cabins were priced reasonably, conveniently located and clean, which is why I would recommend staying here to those traveling to Seward.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

While the cabin was nothing special, it was a clean, and had a great location just down the road from the Exit Glacier, as well as from the center of town. This was a good value for the price during the tourist season.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews