We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
17
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exit glacier two nights cabin tv alaska
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Found the Salmon Bake when booking places to stay online. We were not disappointed. Very quiet and clean and breakfast at the nearby restaurant was great as well as the staff friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143colleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The cabins provide basic accommodations in a wooded area of the property. My husband and I had one cabin and my brother stayed in an adjoining unit. There was a squirrel or something in the wall that scratched periodically throughout the night. The hotel portion of the property looked nice. We just stayed one night, but the location is within a few miles of Seward. This would be fine for guys who were fishing, but honestly, I expected a little more based on advertising.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed one night in the hotel and two nights in the cabins. The hotel accommodations are much nicer but the cabins are quaint and fun still. Very close to town and nice location to Exit Glacier as well. Seems silly to say but it was a bit inconvenient not having Wifi in the cabins. Although it was a short walk to the lodge to get Wifi it would have been nice to search restaurants in the convenience of your own room. Both rooms had refrigerators and microwaves which was very nice.

Room tip: Only rooms in the lodge have Wifi
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We made a last-minute decision to go out on a fishing charter. Every hotel/motel was either sold out or what was left was incredibly expensive ($300+). We were fortunate to find a cabin available at the Salmon Bake Cabins.

We stayed in cabin three and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The room has one queen bed and a bunkbed with twin mattresses. We actually found the twin mattress on the lower bunk to be more comfortable than the queen mattress. The queen was a little soft for my liking so I slept on the twin and my husband slept in the middle of the queen as that was the firmest spot on the bed.

The room has a microwave and a small refrigerator. It is a very old TV that has a built-in VCR in it, but cable was available, which was nice.

The room has a wall heater and it did an adequate job of keeping the chill out of the room. The bathroom was sufficient and actually had really good water pressure in the shower. The only complaint there was the showerhead was pretty low, but it really wasn't that big of a deal.

This was our first time staying at these cabins as we typically stay in town. My husband and I both agreed that we would probably be back as this was a really good rate and it was very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EricaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The price is right. The cabin was quiet and comfortable for sleeping and bathing. You have access to the main lodge if you need Internet access. The main lodge has comfortable seating if you want to read or have to get some email done. The cabin it self has a lot packed in a small space. Not much of it is very functional other than the bed and the fridge. We made lots of jokes about the decor. The structure itself seemed cobbled together from what ever the builder could get their hands on. Even the bunk bed appeared to be constructed from landscape timber and particle board. Keep in mind I rated this place Very Good. There was plenty of hot water for showers. You just have to see the bathroom sink. It looks as out of place as a mini skirt in church. It is small and much too high. The staff was great. Check in was easy and very informative. From the outside the cabin looks very cute. Over all this is good value.

Room tip: There are only a few cabins.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews