We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
91
184
122
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
184
122
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building room was clean small boat harbor old section free shuttle bit dated day cruise an overnight stay in town nothing fancy stored our luggage lobby area train station king bed location is great stayed here for one night boat tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 459 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

As the old saying goes.... you can never judge a book by its cover. The lobby and the check in are clean - the stone fireplace is beautiful. The loos in the lobby area were exceptionally pristine clean!

So were we”re rather disappointed when we went up to our room.

The rooms are clean.... but things are dated. The toilet is permanently rusted.
No charging ports exist.
The beds are so soft, they are worn out. We did enquire about an upgrade but for the extra $50 a night we felt it wasn’t warranted especially if we were to end up with the same “soft bed” anyway.

They don’t have a POSTAL DROP BOX!! I have traveled all over the world and NEVER once have I stayed in a hotel or motel with out even a drop area. Talk about antiquated!

Fortunately there was a public post box near the harbour anyway.

This wouldn’t be my choice again for the future so plan ahead.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CheffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This is located very close to the quayside. It is very easy to find and has ample parking. The rooms are very large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. Even though our room backed onto the main road it was extremely quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Michelle,

Thank you for you review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This is a nice Hotel right by the Docks. We stayed in the main building. It was well lit and very clean as was the room itself. Front Desk was excellent and very helpful making the reservation and during check in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vrqqqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This Motel has a good location, rooms were clean and warm even during a January wind and snow storm, Staff was very accommodating when I needed to change room types with no notice. The breakfast vouchers were not explained so we ended up not being able to use them, but not a big deal

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a getaway to Seward and maybe spend the night. We checked out a few hotels and found The Breeze Inn. The location was perfect, the girl at the front desk (Taylor) was accommodating and very nice. The room was clean and quiet and we had a nice sleep. We really recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews