We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seward
from US$108.36
More Info
from US$173.63
More Info
from US$195.03
More Info
from US$519.00
More Info
Reviews (2,992)
Filter reviews
2,879 results
Traveller rating
1,719
865
250
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
865
250
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews behind the scenes sea life octopus touch tank bird exhibit nice aquarium bird area puffin encounter great exhibits sea urchins fish oil spill exxon valdez bird room nice place to visit nice gift shop great for kids
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,879 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s really fascinating that this center is not only for research and education but also assists with rescues. The price seemed fair, but when you think about all they do and after seeing it throughout the facility I see where it’s put to use. Very informative and the animals had such personality’s! Loved it

Thank 847bradyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty over priced for the number of exhibits. Water was murky in the tanks I assume to benefit fish but as a result could not see Anything. Only highlight were the paintings in gift shop I still kind of regret not buying , and we did get a glimpse of their sea lion and ended up seeing one on our kayak expedition .

Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a lot of fund here. It was such a thrill to see a puffin less than a foot aware. Luck an attendant was next to me so I didn’t try to touch the funny looking bird. And that touch tank theilled me no end. There is a variey of corals you are encouraged to reach in and touch!! It was great! My visit was end of season and I got a great deal on a jacket in the store; is has the Center’s emblem on it. So cool while walking the dog.

Thank m0llysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Puffins, sea otters, seals, and other native Alaskan critters. Learn about the lifecycle and evolution of Alaska's greatest fish, the salmon. The importance of fisheries to the state. How the Exxon Valdez impacted wildlife. How the SeaLife Center carries out its mission of marine mammal rescue and rehab. You could spend a whole day here. They have behind the scenes tours for an additional fee. We didn't go on one but we saw one in progress and they got a close-up view of the sea otter in residence.

Thank sharonincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we really enjoyed seeing all the wildlife up close, with information about all the sites, and animals. inside are all kinds of suprises
as well.

Thank mikealexander728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to learn and understand the local sea life. Very cool indeed. Go there as a must if you are in town. Tales about 75 minutes. But worth the time.

Thank 773macieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in spite of the very large crowd that was there. We thought that if we arrived right when they opened that we would avoid a lot of people, but that was not the case. However it was worth having to wait to see some of the displays. Since we were unfamiliar with a lot of Alaskan sea life, we felt like we saw many birds, fish and animals that we would not have seen otherwise. We especially liked the touch tanks, fish tanks, otter pup, puffins and finding out more about the lifecycle of salmon. There was also a large gift shop with a nice selection of Alaskan items. It was an experience that could be enjoyed by people of all ages!

Thank wostlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This place is an excellent location to see the local wildlife up close and personal. The bird room is funny because they seem to like being photographed and pose while you are in there.

Thank dollarexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I are former residents of the great state of Alaska-23 & 30 years, respectively-but we lived the interior & were not exposed to the vastly rich marine facets of the 49th state. We could not have hoped for a better introduction & educational experience than the Center had to offer. Filled with marine wildlife of various kinds, from sea lions & seals, birds, jellyfish & anemones it is an immersive journey into the beauty & significance of ocean life. Do not miss this when you come to Seward!

Thank ltdak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

A very good place to learn about the relationship of different aquatic species. Upper floor showed surface wildlife and lower level showed bottom creatures. The view of Resurrection Bay was magnificent.

Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews