We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
66
11
5
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
5
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake mixfire pitlargest cabinbear cabinfull kitchenexit glacierspent four nightseagles nestboard gamesclose to downtownstayed longeroatmealalaskan adventurebreakfast itemsin townoff the beaten pathbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Consider Box Canyon cabins for a quiet night's stay. Very near the dog sled kennels. Barb, the owner, met us upon arrival and made us feel very welcome. The grounds around the cabins are beautiful. Our cabin was Eagle and it had a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Instructions given in an aggressive manner in an instruction book. Nice place, but the attitude of management chases people away. Very nice grounds and cabin until mosquito season hits (i'm told) I would recommend it for the beauty & upkeep of the property. The girl on duty was very pleasant though. I think the owners or upper management need to sell or get an other job because it sounds as though they are burned out from this position and have had too much of the public to deal with.

Room Tip: Bring your own COFFEE. They tell you they have coffee, they don't.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lorrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Box Canyon Cabins in Seward are amazing. We stayed in the largest cabin in front of the pond. (Moose Cabin). Barb met us upon arrival ~ she is friendly and extremely accommodating.

The cabin is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Tempurpedic beds, Internet, gorgeous pond, clean. There is nothing negative to say~ it's almost speechless. I wish we could of stayed longer.. We travel for a living and stay in hotels at least 10 times per month and this is by far the most amazing place. Comfortable clean a home away from home.

If your staying in Seward~ this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Moose Cabin is wonderful!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed for a night at box canyon cabins. We were unable to reach them by phone to request checking in early so we went to our cabin a few hours early to see if we could get in. We used the code they gave us to get in and it looked vacated and clean so we moved our stuff in from the car. After 20 minutes one of the owners came over upset at us for going into the cabin early. She threw our luggage onto the front deck and told us to come back in 3 hours. The attitude she gave us ruined that stay for us. We asked one of the cleaning staff if he could pull our bags in once it was ready and he said ok but the mean manager lady told him not to move them so our bags sat in the sun outside for 3 hours instead. They also had a long list of restrictive rules making the stay less hospitable. The cabins and garden area were well maintained. It would have been a great stay if not for the way the owners run the place and how they treat their customers.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Getaway656222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We hadn't been to Seward before so booked two weekend cabins for a friendly fishing trip. This place was perfect! Close to downtown Seward, but far enough away to fell "in the woods."

Large, clean cabins with two rooms. Can easily handle four adults. And the kitchenette made it really convenient. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews