We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
110
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
3
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpy cove paddle boarding river otters fish beautiful waterfall tide pools bald eagles read books highlight of our trip boat dock sleep mask rain gear two nights sea life sea kayaking resurrection bay alaskan experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

What a fabulous place!! We enjoyed kayaking, fishing, hiking and relaxing on this beautiful slice of heaven! The yurts were impeccably clean and extremely comfortable! The quiet and peaceful nature of Humpy Cove and being right on the ocean is unparalleled.

Room tip: Best views from original 3 yurts
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 56amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Wonderful ,romantic getaway for two nights. Amazing experience, lots of wildlife, great hosts , wonderful accommodations, beautiful place. Lots to do if you love the outdoors . Will definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaMarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

You have to book this place now. You will not regret it. It's fantastic! If I could give it 10 stars, I would give it 11. It's awesome to unplug for a few days and spend time in this beautiful place. We kayaked to a waterfall and took our time following the shoreline on our way back. We saw sea stars, porpoises, seals, jellyfish, salmon, etc. There is a heater for the yurt, hot water, and enough electricity only to charge your phones (for pictures). The bed in our yurt was extremely comfortable. It's so peaceful and relaxing at Orca Island. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bbancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Even though it rained the whole time and you have to take any food you want to consume, I would definitely recommend this place.
It is quite breathtaking and you are totally cut off from cellular/wi-fi. However, if you are not fit it could be a challenge. You have to carry everything over a bridge that spans main area to yurt rooms.
Even though you are cut off from modern conveniences, you won’t be bored. There are paddle boards, kayaks and canoes to explore the sound.
My boys (14 & 12) loves it here as well as my husband and myself.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

This was such an amazing experience and by far the most special part of our trip. The staff of this family-run business makes you feel right at home and were so friendly and personable. The property was more spectacular than any photo could show. The yurts were adorable with charming accommodations. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the cove and beyond by kayaks and paddle board, and took in the awesome view via the WWII bunker hiking trail. The waterfall was an unexpected surprise. We saw plenty of wildlife and managed to sneak in some fishing. We found all of the equipment to be in good shape and we used it all! We would recommend no fewer than a 2-night stay to maximize on the amenities. We will definitely be recommending this and hope to be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpitfireTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews