We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farm Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seward
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
6
9
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
11
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The website picture must have been taken years ago. It's not neat and cute, it's old with paint peeling everywhere. The grass isn't mowed and none of the floors are level. I wouldn't have even checked in, except the owner was nowhere to be found and I decided it was clean enough for 2 nights without ruining my last stop in Alaska by having to go find a different place to stay. At breakfast the next morning (which was well laid out and had plenty to choose from) conversations with other guests revealed that their accommodations were no better. In our 'cottage' the thermostat was held together with scotch tape. Neither the door nor the sliding door had a screen-Alaska has mosquitos. All of the window blinds were too small-Alaska has 22 hours of daylight. Still no owner to be found-and who wants to beat up on the elderly lady who's there to set up breakfast? Live and learn and don't go back. It was our only disappointment in 10 days of Alaska wonder.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank southernyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our family enjoyed spending two days in Seward and the location of this Bed and Breakfast was perfect for us, the hostesses are also very friendly and willing to accommodate early arrivals. They also allow guests to use laundry facilities which is great if you have been kayaking or fishing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

First, you see the trailer park that shares a driveway (and to a large extent--a vibe). Then the main building (which seems nice). Then you roll past the wrecked lawn equipment and wrecked car into the gravel lot where the kitchenette rooms are. The deck was beaten, paint peeling. The paint on the door looked dripped on instead of brushed on. Ceiling fixtures were half exposed. The blinds were broken and couldn't be drawn. There was a pump that ran, loudly, every five minutes (really, we timed it) but they couldn't seem to find anybody to fix it. The maid quit, too, so our towels didn't get replaced. Breakfast was OK--fruit and cereal. On the plus side, it was cheap and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doggerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

excellent place. Very clean, near Nash road, also with an big old yellow dog. Big rooms, breakfast and staff are ok.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had a 2 night reservation the The Farm B&B. We reserved a kitchenette that had a queen and a twin bed with a small kitchen. The instant we walked in the door we didn't like it. It is poorly maintained and smelled very badly of smoke. The carpet was stained and I felt like everything was falling apart. It was worse than any cheap motel I have ever stayed at. The worse part was we found a mouse in the tub - it was alive. We promptly told the owners and told them we would be staying somewhere else. I would never never go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfordrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews