We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
1,059
219
31
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
219
31
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscloud foreston sitecosta ricanight walkresearch stationyogurtpool tablemilk the cowsmovie theaterthe main roadjuan carlosnight tourarenal volcanohiking trailsself guidedhorseback ridingdairy farm
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Unique eco friendly hotel in the clouds. Extraordinary 3 night stay with home grown food of exception quality. We awoke each morning in the clouds, and enjoyed fresh brewed coffee on the porch as the sun rose over the surrounding mountains, burning the clouds away. Amazing views, and animals everywhere. Especially enjoyed a walk through the trails to watch the hummingbirds.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank WALTER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is for sure one of those hotels that really makes you want to come back again.
There is a loving and authentic energy in Villa Blanca.
It is not a luxury hotel, that is not what they try to sell you, it´s just an authentic costarican experience, they´ve nailed it.
This is property to experience peace and even love, literally! What can else can I say?
It's just magical, that's what Villa Blanca is all about. I would tell you to come and experience it for yourself, do it if you can, I'll try to share my experience here, the best I can.
This is a not your all inclusive resort, if you are that type of traveler, this is not for you. This is is hotel offering an experience, a priceless experience, it's about nature, the fresh and purifying air, the organic food, the learning opportunities, and yes, a reminder of how beautiful this planet is. This is a hotel to detox yourself from everything.
One of the highlights of this hotel is the food, by far one of the best meals I've ever experienced in my life, and knowing that many of the ingredients come from the organic garden, ahhh, that just makes it even better. What a gift to your senses!
The suites, their comfort, the wine, the cheese, the cloud forest, the birds, the hikes and the view, it's just a perfect combination. If you are coming to Costa Rica, you must visit Villa Blanca. This is your hotel to learn and experience the beauty of the Cloud Forest along with one of the best customer service ever. The staff is just happy to have you there.
Imagine yourself just taking a hike in the cloud forest with your wife or family, while learning and enjoying the beauty of the forest, breathing the fresh, clean air and then, going for an amazing costarican breakfast with an amazing coffee. I love their cheese! I loved making tortillas with them, that was a plus!!!
Finally, just to make it better, that jewel: the chapel, is wonderful. It is the cherry on your ice. This is something you have to see in person. It is wow!
Villa Blanca is everything you read in all of these reviews and more.
It is a must in Costa Rica.
For a wedding, this is a unique location. No wonder is so popular for weddings.
What a dream!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaacgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015

We attended our son's Wedding at the Villa Blanca Resort and could not be happier with all the great service and gobsmacking scenery we experienced from the moment we stepped off their shuttle, even little things like the fragrant cold cloth they handed out after picking us up at the airport, which was so refreshing because it was so hot to the top notch dinners, total enjoyment

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 198candiceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Villa Blanca is a secluded and peaceful resort about half an hour from San Ramon. Our room was a stand alone building complete with back porch and view into the cloud forest, which was perfect for morning coffee before adventuring out on one of their many tours. The restaurant was very good, with fresh ingredients from their onsite greenhouse, and the most delicious fresh chicken! Try the Chicken Tico Style for lunch, I had it three times!! The guanabana smoothies were also excellent. What really made this destination unforgetable was the wonderful staff. They were all very patient and eager to hear our stories from our day of touring around the countryside. For day trips, tours, and hikes, Esteban and Roy were wonderful naturalist guides, and Hector is definitely the driver that you want. The best way to describe our entire experience was smooth. From the booking to checking in and through the entire trip we did not have any hiccups, just relaxation and fun!

Room Tip: Room 22 was great, you can't see any other room from the back porch and the view is really nice.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Only 1.5 hours from San Jose is a whole different world: lush gardens; winding forest walks; breathtaking views; a huge variety of bird life; excellent service; comfortable rooms; excellent food. We were a Mom, a Dad, a Grandma, a six year old and a two month old. There is a research centre with lots of examples and information about the wildlife in the Cloud Forest. Every morning children of all ages are welcome to milk a cow and feed one or more calves with milk. It was a lovely weekend in every way with something for everyone to enjoy and learn.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews