We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
20
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
20
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to mallstayed herelots of restaurantswould stay here againlarge mallfamily vacationroom was cleanmicrowave and fridgeroad noisenice breakfastbreakfast areaone night staybreakfast buffethotel is locatedkennesaw staterestaurants and shoppingfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

This was a very small room but OK for a stop over and they honored a military discount. Lots of restaurants in the area and they offer a nice breakfast in the morning. It was fairly quiet. Would stay here again. The receptionist was very nice and hospitable.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank dej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This is a smaller motel right by I-75, in a shopping district (with a lot of traffic, be warned). Lots of restaurants and shopping to choose from.
The rooms and common areas are very clean (apparently unusual from reading other properties' reviews).
Rooms are on the small side for a suburban place, but just fine for 2 or 3 days. (I am impressed that a previous reviewer had 6 stay in one room).
The rooms are quiet (this was a weeknight stay), and have both microwave and fridge, which is great. Bathroom, bed, and so on were fine, although drawer space is limited. There is free wifi, very easy to get connected.
I do not believe they have a pool or exercise room, but check their website. Also I got by far the best price on the website for the rooms we were booking.
My only room complaint is that the heating unit was dusty and I wanted to open the window to get it aired out. However they had bolted shut the window.
The small "lobby" has the breakfast buffet, tables, and a couple of armchairs that pass for a waiting area. The entire space can't be more than about 30-40 feet square, including the front door and the check in counter. It's cramped and awkward. As others have noted, breakfast itself was adequate but could be better. Also I asked to turn the TV to a neutral channel (weather channel, HGTV, etc) since they had some volatile news show going on, but they said they didn't get those channels. Very odd, since obviously the rest of the motel did. It makes a cramped area even less inviting. Since everyone at the motel was very nice, I'm hoping they will consider these low cost changes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Booked through AAA on a late night drive from Orlando. Family of 6 fit perfect in the double queen with pullout sofa. Rooms were clean and bed was super comfy. Breakfast was a nice typical free breakfast. The staff were all pleasant from 1:30AM check in to the cheery morning breakfast/check out. We did not use the pool but the patio looked inviting. Would return on our next family vacation stopping point.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Devin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very congested area, however close to several restaurants and shopping stores. We needed a one night stay for a break in driving and it suited that purpose. The bed was comfy and soft. The room was clean and you didn't hear the traffic from the street. This hotel does not have a pool or work out area; which we really didn't need. The breakfast was ok. Nothing to brag about but got something in our stomachs before getting on the road again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dwest2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Just had a quick overnight stay (left before breakfast started in the morning), but it was nice. The usual comfortable beds and pillows that we love. One nice feature, since we were traveling with a trailer with two Harleys, was knowing that the parking lot was equipped with security cameras. Check-in guy was super chatty!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank holmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews