We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
57
84
55
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
84
55
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel room was clean breakfast lady would stay here again parking lot road trip georgia employees rates
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Where do I start with the problems?
The Wifi situation is horrid....every 2-3 minutes seems like it would kick us off and make us re connect and login again....this did this the WHOLE stay on any devices we tried to use.
The TV cable connection on just about all the channels is pure static.
Like several reviews have mentioned out sheets were dirty, carpet was dirty.
The AC dripped all night making a huge puddle in the floor and a loud dripping noise.
The shower head was rusted.
You get 1 THIN pillow each.
Staff were rude when we said we needed extra towels as there were only 2 in our room.
The shampoo provided is enough for maybe one person to use in a single use.
Breakfast was sub par....and the room is small so it gets crowded fast, so expect a good 20-30 minute wait on a pancake. And things will run out fast at peek times...the lady manning it couldn't keep things stocked up enough we had a good 15 minute wait for more bread.

Room Tip: Just stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enhaleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Light sleepers be forewarned that there will be noise from the road and probably from your heavy footed neighbor above you. Can hear the tv next door also. Other then that it’s not too bad. Linen seems a bit worn. But the pillows weren’t the usual super thin and cheapies that most places have, they were pretty fluffy. Otherwise it was pretty clean inside. Right next door to a cracked barrel but there’s a bunch of other places to grab food within like. 10min drive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank imsoscared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

The room was small for 3 adults and a small dog. It was in decent repair, and was clean enough. We could hear the footsteps of the person above us, who was walking around during early morning hours. Overpriced for the quality. Service at front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel was seemingly full when we left for an early start on our day's drive, so, to be fair, maybe people are seeing something that I am not.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kare1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We have stayed here for several years as it is clean, good location and good value. The hotel is next door to Cracker Barrel and since we arrive late after being on the road for 12 hours it is nice to walk to someplace to eat. The room is always clean and while it is not a 4 star it certainly is most acceptable for traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop for the night on pur way to Florida for our honeymoon. The clerk was not helpful and said in order to get the discount rate of $67 We needed to book on hotels.com and their rate was standard at $90 not $70 like the app said their standard rate is. So we sat in the car and booked on hotels.com and being as it was past midnight it booked it for the following day which it was technically and again the clerk said he couldn't help us. So we called hotels.com and canceled and moved on to greener pastures! Good luck it seems like they don't like to book their rooms and would inconvenience them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SillyPanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENNESAW I, night audit at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with us. The standard rate is $79.95 plus tax. Even with AAA or AARP the rate is 71.95 In order to alter your reservation for the correct day it would have taken a phone cal to Hotels.com and they would have contacted the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews