We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
113
113
55
30
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
113
55
30
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brittany ferries old house cycling holiday modern extension traditional hotel bread croissants sea view balcony euros garden france cheese ensuite coast harbour beaches
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Whether you want a centrally located base to explore Douarnanez and the surrounding countryside, or just a weekend getaway with peace and quiet and great cuisine, this hotel would be great. You wouldn't know you were in the middle of a town. We asked for a sea view, and must have been given the best room in the hotel - Wow, what a great view! Parking was easy (it can be tricky in Douarnanez, especially during the festival). We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank fiandbill2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Although our room was of a reasonable size it needed updating the cupboards wouldn't close and the toilet was so small your knees hit the door. Also in the bathroom the shower over the bath, you needed to hold it, with ti not being wall fixed. The Bedroom also had a very bad stain on the carpet.
Having said that the meals were good and in a very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 204Helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We got trapped in the beginning of the strike and the staff was very helpful. Nice and friendly. We were stuck on Sunday night and the restaurant was closed. A member of staff gave us some food. They let us use their phone as the English mobile would not call the number of the SNCF. Very appreciating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank cflint464860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

What lovely, friendly staff! Jeremy & Katrine made us feel very welcome and well looked after. We visited Pointe du Raz from Jeremy's recommendation - it was stunning. The evening meal was a wonderful two hour experience. Waitress Tatiana was awesome and explained every course to us. Thank you! We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This 3star hotel in the main building has lots of character and feels like stepping back in time.The staff are friendly and helpful especially with translating menu.There is a free car park and hotel easy to find.
Our issue with the hotel was over the room accommodation .We travelled with Brittany ferries and decided to upgrade room at a cost of 20euros.This room was unacceptable.The carpet was badly marked,bed was badly stained down side[we did not even look under covers], chair had hole in it and furniture badly scratched.Being upgrade room as quoted by hotel what would the standard room have been like.We were given a lovely large room which would have incurred another 20 euros a night but we were not charged for this.This room was in need of TLC ,curtains falling off track,blind in ensuite broken and paintwork needing doing.Apart from this a pleasant room.Majority of rooms all facing towards sea.

Room Tip: Main building rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn rodney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews