We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bank holiday business trip meal for 1”
Review of La Boucherie

La Boucherie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Walked in with no reservation at just after 7pm on the recommendation of the nearby hotel I'm staying overnight in. Warm reception, proficient and friendly staff and excellent meal - very good value for money.
I had steak and chips, followed by Apple crumble and a coffee. The knife slipped through the medium rare (appoint) steak accompanied by chips and seasoned salad with bearnaise sauce. Apple crumble was not as good as mum's but fine for a French desert ;)
By the time I left it was bustling with families of all ages, couples and groups - happy to recommend and doubt you'll be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tonywN3767MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofmp, Gérant at La Boucherie, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your nice comment via Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your meal has pleased you and that you have a pleasant time at our establishment.
We hope to taste with great pleasure the crumble of your mom because it is the favorite dessert of the direction :)
See you soon on the beautiful lands of Burgundy
Best regards,
The management and the entire Paray-le-Monial team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had dinner and it was overall good - well-prepared meat, cooked how we wanted it, good chips and salad. The wine list is great too. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofmp, Gérant at La Boucherie, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very positive opinion and hope to see you again very soon.
Regards,
The management and the whole team of Paray-Le-Monial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice restaurant, walked in at 7pm when it was empty and found it very full when we left. We sat outside and struggled through the menu in French - didn't have an english menu. The waitress was very helpful, she spoke about as much english as we did French but between us we managed to complete our order. Food was nicely presented and reasonable priced. We were disappointed by the desserts, which didn't seem to exciting, so we left after our meal.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimthebookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofmp, Gérant at La Boucherie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor and we are sorry for not being able to give you a map in English because it was already in the hands of other foreign customers and that is why we have made ​​every effort for you help to make your choice at the time of your order.
As for desserts , we have a varied menu for our customers several choices for different tastes. We find it regrettable that you have not taken a dessert because several clients describe our desserts as tasty and filling and state they do not know what to choose so they are aléchants .
Hope you come back to the lands of Burgundy to assess hopefully the quality of our desserts;
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

They offered a menu in English! I'm grateful for that. The cuts of beef are a bit different from in the US, but when asked for some direction a English speaking gentleman came to my rescue. This looks to be a chain as I have seen it while traveling through France.
The meat was cooked as requested and my hubbies burger was perfect!
We could walk from our horrible hotel, that was the only plus the hotel offered!
Good beer full bar and nice dessert!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mamalaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofmp, Gérant at La Boucherie, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Hello,
thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor . We are delighted that our dishes are pleased you and hope to see you soon in our restaurant.
See you soon,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant. The meat is of very high quality. Nothing fancy, no high cuisine, just very well grilled, with a salad, pepper sauce and 'pomme de terre'.

It is quite a well visited restaurant. Quite some families and couples do visit this locátion. Again nothing fancy. The walls have been red painted with 'kitchen' white tiles in between. People do not dress up for the occasion.

Service absolutely is friendly, fast and correct.

The red wine was great!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionLaBoucherie, Franchiseur at La Boucherie, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your meal, and that the quality if our meat has reached all your expectations. We will love welcoming you again. With kind regards,
Team La Boucherie Paray le Monial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boucherie also viewed

Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
 
Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
 
Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
Paray Le Monial, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to La Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing