We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Simply AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

From day 1, the staff of The Inn did everything possible to make our stay absolutely amazing. From Noel in management, to our driver Nook, we were constantly amazed at the little details that EVERY member of the staff included in making our weekend the most romantic possible. We will NEVER stay anywhere else when visiting Seattle. Thanks again, and sorry that our January trip is being mentioned this late in the year. Warmest regards to Noel and the staff!!!

~Alex

Room Tip: We had a view looking over the water and Pike's...absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RP03MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for making the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice, I will be certain to pass on your well wishes to Noelle, Nuk and the others. Begining on May 24th King Tut is comming to Seattle, we are offering a package available on the hotel website, we also will have VIP tickets to the exhibit for purchase at the front desk. Please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com when you plan on returning, I will be happy to assist with arrangements and things to do and see in Seattle.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,058
    354
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
367
1,475
111
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Growing up in Seattle, I had always seen the entrance to this hotel but never stayed here. For a recent special occasion (birthday) we had a mini stay-cation and had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel. The staff is welcoming and kind - and even surprised us with a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate the birthday. What a thoughtful touch that meant a lot to us and was just the icing on the cake for an overall wonderful experience.

The rooms are surprisingly generously sized - The hotel in significantly larger than it looks on the outside. The 'rooftop' deck is spacious as well, i only wish the weather had been better the weekend we stayed so we could've enjoyed it for longer than a quick run in the rain for a picture with the Pike Place Market sign in the background.

And the location.... so many great activities at the doorstep of The Inn at the Market. Highlighted definitely include: Can Can for a show, Alibi room for late night pizza pig out, and morning after brunch at Seatown. I'm ready for another stay-cation just thinking about it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ths118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Welcomed with excellent valet service, friendly and efficient check-in service and pleasantly surprised to find we were upgraded to a waterfront room with fabulous views and a great bed (thank you so much!). The suite was large, airy and elegant. Bathroom ditto. We had dinner at the Cafe Campagne and grabbed a quick breakfast at the Crumpet Place - one of my favourite stops in Seattle. Don't know if a room with street-view would be as quiet as those with waterfront view, but we loved our restful sleep with the window open to let the seabreeze in.

Room Tip: Waterfront room probably a lot quieter than streetfront rooms. In summer, most likely not the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest from Vancouver:
Thank you for sharing your trip to Seattle with the readers of Tripadvisor, I am pleased to read our hotel was comfortable and thay you got to discover a few "gems" in the Market.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

a lovely hotel, amazing service, and views and abundance of fantastic restaurants and activities within short walking distance. On a very steep hill so wear flats or other walking shoes.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tholstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with service that rivals the best around. The greetings, the service, the support were all extraordinary. We dined in 2 restaraunts onsite (Cafe Campagne and Bacco) and enjoyed both. You are just steps from Pike's Market...which is great to walk around before it gets humming....a morning stroll with a bottomless cup of tea from The Crumpet Shop nearby is hard to beat. The room was everything you'd expect..

Room Tip: Try for a Market facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were blown away by this little hotel! You could not ask for a more perfect location. It is literally across the street from Pike's Market and the views are to die for. Our water view room had a gorgeous view of the Olympic mountains, the ferries and sailboats, and Bainbridge Island. The roof deck is the perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine. You couldn't ask for better service. The bell staff, the front desk staff and the cleaning staff were top notch! A wonderful place to stay and enjoy all Seattle has to offer,

Room Tip: We had a top floor water view room and I think it was definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We are back in Sweden after our visits to Vancouver (BC), Victoria (BC) and Seattle. In Seattle we stayed at Inn at the Market, 3 nights during March 5th -8th, 2012.

This hotel was undoubtedly the best of the three hotels we stayed in during our travel (even though all of them are very good), which very much was due to the very personal and kind service - and to our great room with the fantastic view!

We appreciated very much the welcoming and warm atmosphere at the hotel. All the staff we met was very friendly. Especially the front desk staff was the best we met for a very long time! They were so friendly, so helpful and so attentive in a very sympathetic way. Even the room attendants and the “bellboys” were all very nice and outgoing!

We had room no. 704, and enjoyed the fantastic view from the room every morning and every evening. We very lucky enough to have marvelous sunsets during our stay - and therefore great photo memories as well :-)
Of course, we even enjoyed the room itself a lot, as the luxury & comfortable bed as well as the large & well equipped bathroom.

The address of the hotel is the very best in Seattle; it is next to everything....and especially next to the fascinating and exciting Pike Place Market, and with a fantastic sea- and mountain view.

We will love to come back to Seattle during the summer season. The city has so much to offer.
The nature is very beautiful….as it even is in Vancouver and Victoria.

The city is a great place to enjoy ahead of starting a cruise to Alaska, which we would love to do the next time.

We will gladly recommend the Inn at the Market to everybody.
And we can’t wait – we want to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homevalley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#9 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing