We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Loving the Marqueen!!!! The rooms where spacious and we had a view of the Space Needle. No lift but the door man was sooo helpful. The restaurants in the area are amazing and it is so close to the monorail that takes you into the centre of town. If I came to Seattle again (and I will) would definitely stay here again. My daughter thought it was 'cool' which is major praise indeed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetlittlepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed at the Marqueen several times over the last two years, and I've always found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is well-situated within the city of Seattle. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center and downtown, and the neighborhood has lots of interesting restaurants. The Marqueen serves a simple breakfast of fruit, yogurt, coffee and bagels, which is fresh and sufficient. There's also a great coffee shop (Lladro) next to the hotel. And if you need to get around town, buses are the way to go - and the stop is on the corner!

Room Tip: The third floor, front, has views of the Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The beginning of a six-night trip to the Northwest began at the MarQueen Hotel in Seattle (600 Queen Ann Avenue North, Seattle 98109 – 1.800.614.1750).
I picked this hotel because it was close to a restaurant across the street that I wanted to try -Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge - and it had great ratings on the Trip Advisor. The price was excellent. The night before departure I googled the “street view” of the hotel and was filled with apprehension. It looked like a run-down neighborhood, no tall buildings and generally pretty iffy. But, it was too late to cancel and it was just for one night…
On arrival I discovered that I was totally wrong in my first internet impressions! The hotel was an apartment house converted into hotel suites. With three floors (no elevator) and a grand double stairway, it felt like an intimate European hotel. The staff was very gracious and gave us a room on the third floor overlooking the street. Our room was actually a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room with sofa and chair, an entry hall, full kitchen and several closets. The bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. The floors were hardwood with rugs and tile in the kitchen and bath. It was comfortable, clean, cozy and inviting. We unpacked and asked the front desk clerk about the restaurant across the street and got information about the history of the building and the neighborhood. I recommend this hotel highly. It’s not Mariott or Hyatt or Doubletree, it’s different and fun and interesting –which is the whole idea in travel and having new experiences. And our dinner at Toulouse Petite was amazing!!!

Room Tip: Steet side was quiet in the middle of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Marqueen is an excellence accommodation experience in Seattle. The Toulouse Petit Kitchen is across the street and an absolute must for breakfast. We walked to the Seattle Ceter and saw the Needle, experienced the Experience music project and caught a couple of basketball games at the Key Arena. The people at the Marqueen are very good people, helpful, genuine and human. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainEngineerSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Love the rooms, love the location, a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crbmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I fell in love with this place immediatly as i had crosse the threshold of doors

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiirom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

This small and accomadating hotel is really great for those of us who like our amenities in a casual friendly atmosphere. If you are just visiting Seattle, you could actually spend your whole trip never leaving the area. Easy bus and taxi service, really highly recommended.

Room Tip: Although the third floor is a walkup, the scenery and street life are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisMark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 104 in Seattle
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,080 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $149 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing