We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ageless beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MarQueen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ageless beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great location, beautiful hotel, fabulous furnishings. Will be back. Note-stairs only but staff will help with luggage.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracious_tx_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    385
    155
    68
    63
See reviews for
285
402
76
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Marqueen Hotel is unique. The rooms are actually suites furnished with 'Queen Anne-style' furniture. The separate sitting room is right out of a Emily Bronte novel. It's just lovely. And the kitchen is a nicely-outfitted separate space with table and all. I've stayed at this hotel twice and will return. It's situated a couple of blocks from the Seattle Center and about a mile from the waterfront. The first thing I do when I arrive is to go directly to Pike's Place Market and buy flowers, lots of the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. Twenty-five dollars will fill the room and then some. The hotel and accomodating staff are like home away from home. In addition to the beautiful space and furnishings the hotel houses a pretty nice spa and cafe. It's a great little hotel to call home when you're in Seattle.

Room Tip: It's a small boutique hotel. I don't think you can go wrong with any room you happen to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr3atB1gWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel worked out great for me. Very close to the office I was visiting, and in a great neighborhood with awesome restaurants, bars and other businesses. Room was huge. Lots of character but a bit antiquated. would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimschley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

An architectural gem, full of history and character, with friendly staff and close to great eateries and the centre of town. We had a large room which was a very comfortable for our family of five. The Toulouse Petit restaurant across the street is a great place to eat and so convenient. After dropping our things off we got free parking by driving a few hundred yards up the hill behind the hotel and parking on a side street. You don't need the car anyway because the hotel in close to the centre of town and walking or bus are the best options to see the sites. We'd highly recommend the Marqueen.

Room Tip: Our view was of a mural on a wall at the back of the hotel. This was fine by us, but if you want a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookathat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had to stay at the Marqueen due to the "crazy snow storm" this week. We live on the top of Queen Anne, and this is the second year we've taken the precaution and stayed here. They have excellent service, and the rooms are always spacious. This year they welcomed us back and offered a free paper that was waiting for us at 6am when we left our room. The valet driver was fast and had our car ready for us by the time we were checked out. All around a great experience and I highly recommend while out on the town, or visiting the space needle/ Seattle center. We will be back, and send family here when they visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey-LaceyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello neighbors! We're happy you found us to be a comfortable and convenient "shelter" in the snow storm. Driving up the hill can definitely be risky business in the snow. We'll welcome you back anytime you need a home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Loving the Marqueen!!!! The rooms where spacious and we had a view of the Space Needle. No lift but the door man was sooo helpful. The restaurants in the area are amazing and it is so close to the monorail that takes you into the centre of town. If I came to Seattle again (and I will) would definitely stay here again. My daughter thought it was 'cool' which is major praise indeed!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetlittlepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed at the Marqueen several times over the last two years, and I've always found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is well-situated within the city of Seattle. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center and downtown, and the neighborhood has lots of interesting restaurants. The Marqueen serves a simple breakfast of fruit, yogurt, coffee and bagels, which is fresh and sufficient. There's also a great coffee shop (Lladro) next to the hotel. And if you need to get around town, buses are the way to go - and the stop is on the corner!

Room Tip: The third floor, front, has views of the Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank in2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Property: MarQueen Hotel
Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing