We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend Your Holiday There” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spend Your Holiday There”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My family stayed there for a couple of nights including Christmas Eve this past December. It's central location is ideal for shopping and eating in downtown Seattle. The decor fits well with the holidays. The rooms are comfortable. We got connecting ones which provided us parents privacy and our kids some freedom. As always, parking in Seattle is a challenge, but worth putting up with for couple of nights to enjoy the holiday festivities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaaShaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for the thorough review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and that you were able to take advantage of our very central location and many surrounding dining options. We especially thank you for choosing to spend your holiday travel time with us, as we know you have many options in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    500
    65
    25
    14
See reviews for
292
650
97
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The old man working on the main floor was super nice and super helpful. He pointed out a lot of convenient locations for us to see during our visit. Our hotel room was fancier than I expected. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyleyoungrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your kind words about our Concierge. We will be sure to relay them. Hope to see you again if you should visit Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Paramount Hotel is a great boutique hotel located blocks from Nordstroms, the Westlake Center, and two large bus hubs. The rooms have great, comfortable beds, with wonderful, spacious bathrooms. And Tom, the hotel bell hop is a wealth of information. My complaints are with the heat--dry and I've gotten scratchy throats after staying here both times, and the parking. The parking issue is insane. It's $27 to park your car and if you have two cars, then you get charged for BOTH CARS you have with you. PLUS, there are the taxes. There are three different taxes for the car, AND three different taxes for the room EACH NIGHT. Our room rate was great, BUT the taxes and cars added up to almost another night's stay at the room rate! Be warned.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and staff. Since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us. Unfortunately, we have no control over the cost of taxes, but we believe we offer a great value and competitive price for a hotel in popular downtown Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Fire alarm went off for 15 minutes this morning. No announcement, explanation or apologies from the staff. Then coming back to the room tonight after being away from 8:30am to 8:30pm, the room had not been cleaned. Front desk could only ask me if I had the privacy card on the door (I did not) and then shrug. Oh but the front desk clerk did offer me the option to leave a message for the head of housekeeping who had already gone for the day. There is BTW always only one person at front desk, so you can find yourself lining up to get even the simplest things done, like getting a demagnetized card reprogrammed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voldange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, although it is not the kind of review we are used to reading. I apologize that you experienced multiple issues during your stay with us. We will certainly address your review with our team and see how we can ensure issues like this do not happen again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Really nice hotel with good, clean rooms. Hertz car rental is a few hundred metres away. The bar downstairs had good drinks deals and snacks. We didn't eat there for a main meal though. A good walk to Pike Place etc though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikkiandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our hotel to be really nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Amazing motel, amazing staff. Loved the pillowtop beds, beautiful rooms, very quiet. Big screen TV, refrigerator, coffee pot, all added to comfort. Squeaky clean room and nice size. We enjoyed dining at the Dragonfish restaurant for great food and reasonable pricing. Felt right at home and appreciated secure valet parking. Assistance is all around w/ staff waiting to help on all levels. Very close to all downtown shopping and exploring. It was a wonderful hotel, but not intimidating or snobbish. Generally, when we stay at a downtown Seattle hotel, we are happy to be getting back to our own homes and beds, but with Paramount, we were sorry we didn't have a few more days. It was that comfortable and amazing. Will definitely be booking with Paramount again soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location is EXCELLENT, the staff is friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful, the beds are heavenly. The restaurant (Dragonfish) has amazing food, and a wonderful happy hour small plates menu, though it can get quite busy, the hostess just took our room number and called us when our reservation was ready. One of my favorite places to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff helpful and friendly. We're happy you were able to dine at Dragonfish, too. I will be sure to pass this review on to our team members. They will be very happy to hear. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing