We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$285
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$579
US$454
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,261
541
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
541
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The old man working on the main floor was super nice and super helpful. He pointed out a lot of convenient locations for us to see during our visit. Our hotel room was fancier than I expected. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyleyoungrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your kind words about our Concierge. We will be sure to relay them. Hope to see you again if you should visit Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Paramount Hotel is a great boutique hotel located blocks from Nordstroms, the Westlake Center, and two large bus hubs. The rooms have great, comfortable beds, with wonderful, spacious bathrooms. And Tom, the hotel bell hop is a wealth of information. My complaints are with the heat--dry and I've gotten scratchy throats after staying here both times, and the parking. The parking issue is insane. It's $27 to park your car and if you have two cars, then you get charged for BOTH CARS you have with you. PLUS, there are the taxes. There are three different taxes for the car, AND three different taxes for the room EACH NIGHT. Our room rate was great, BUT the taxes and cars added up to almost another night's stay at the room rate! Be warned.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and staff. Since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us. Unfortunately, we have no control over the cost of taxes, but we believe we offer a great value and competitive price for a hotel in popular downtown Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Fire alarm went off for 15 minutes this morning. No announcement, explanation or apologies from the staff. Then coming back to the room tonight after being away from 8:30am to 8:30pm, the room had not been cleaned. Front desk could only ask me if I had the privacy card on the door (I did not) and then shrug. Oh but the front desk clerk did offer me the option to leave a message for the head of housekeeping who had already gone for the day. There is BTW always only one person at front desk, so you can find yourself lining up to get even the simplest things done, like getting a demagnetized card reprogrammed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voldange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, although it is not the kind of review we are used to reading. I apologize that you experienced multiple issues during your stay with us. We will certainly address your review with our team and see how we can ensure issues like this do not happen again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Really nice hotel with good, clean rooms. Hertz car rental is a few hundred metres away. The bar downstairs had good drinks deals and snacks. We didn't eat there for a main meal though. A good walk to Pike Place etc though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikkiandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our hotel to be really nice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Amazing motel, amazing staff. Loved the pillowtop beds, beautiful rooms, very quiet. Big screen TV, refrigerator, coffee pot, all added to comfort. Squeaky clean room and nice size. We enjoyed dining at the Dragonfish restaurant for great food and reasonable pricing. Felt right at home and appreciated secure valet parking. Assistance is all around w/ staff waiting to help on all levels. Very close to all downtown shopping and exploring. It was a wonderful hotel, but not intimidating or snobbish. Generally, when we stay at a downtown Seattle hotel, we are happy to be getting back to our own homes and beds, but with Paramount, we were sorry we didn't have a few more days. It was that comfortable and amazing. Will definitely be booking with Paramount again soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews