We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$195
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$476
US$447
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$360
US$280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,261
541
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
541
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,659 - 1,664 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Fantastic service, clean room, awesome location! Blocks from malls, boutiques, 12 Starbucks (ok, maybe that's exaggerating but it IS downtown Seattle) and pike place market. We will stay here any time we are in downtown Seattle!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsj6148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you, thank you! Your review made our day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed fantastic service, a clean guest room, and a central location. We'd love to have you stay with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A functional hotel, comfortable, worth its price. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the Concierges. The hotel it in plain downtown
- 10min. walk from Westlake with its Central Link light rail from and to Sea-Tac Airport (Seattle Tacoma, level 4, about 45 min. travel time for USD 2.75. Can be about 20 min. of walking from the train in SeaTac to your check in area depending on your flight company)
- 5-10 min. walking distance to the Washington State Convention Center.
Has fitness (I did not use it), free Wi-Fi and a desk where you can print e.g. your boarding pass.
I like breakfast buffets, there isn’t one in this hotel. The breakfast (paid separately) in the restaurant Dragonfish Café at the hotel is limit priceworthy. Other possibilities, including of course Starbuck’s nearby. Nonetheless I would come back.

Room Tip: Avoid the direct neighbourhood to ice machine (on each floor ?)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Always happy to hear that! I appreciate your thorough feedback and am pleased to hear that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Paramount is at a great location for downtown activities, but at a more reasonable price than the nearby big-name hotels. Clean rooms, pleasant staff with good restaurant recommendations, and fast, free internet. You don’t walk in to a fancy lobby, but you also don’t have to pay for it. If you need to be downtown (convention center, business, tourist spots), I would definitely recommend the Paramount if you’re a cost-conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. I appreciate your honest feedback and your recommendation to fellow travelers. We'd love to be able to serve you again when in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The paramount hotel was ideally situated for the Washington conference centre and also for good shopping!
Very friendly service.
Good room with lots of space to work and fast free internet access.
Difficult to find any faults.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Had a great view after changing to a different room on my arrival. Front desk staff was efficient and helpful. Loved the food and drinks at Dragonfish. Hope to come back again. It's my second stay there. Bellman was very courteous and accommodating.

Room Tip: nice view facing the Paramount theater
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our Concierge, as well. I will pass them onto our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews