We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
442 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice location and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Clean updated room with friendly staff. Parking is $30 daily but check their website as they sometimes offer it for free. You do not need a car as everthing downtown is just a few blocks away. Did not eat at their resturant as their are many options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    501
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
297
659
98
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Paramount. The rooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful, friendly and smart. The valet parking was key. Only 1 block away from the convention center and most of the walk is covered if it is raining. Free internet which was a huge plus. Rooms were nice and updated and the bed was comfortable.

The connected restaurant in okay, not my first choice to eat but it had two happy hours which was nice. We got a bed and breakfast rate which included parking and breakfast. You could order breakfast it wasn't just a continental breakfast. If we didn't have that rate I probably wouldn't have eaten breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location central and convenient for your conference. Our team certainly appreciates your kind comments. Hope we will see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I reserved a room at a hotel for my roommate's 21st Bday bash and was not disappointed! At the front desk while checking in the guy told me that my room WAS reserved but it was marked down as dirty...hmm I thought is this going to be a problem?? He immediately offered to either bump me to a room with a bigger bed or the Penthouse! He didn't know if there was a pullout couch in the room for my roommate and so we went up to check (I was holding my breath!) and luckily there was!! So he bumped me up to the penthouse for the same rate as a two bedroom (170$) Normally the penthouse would be around 400 a night! :) So ended up having an amazing 21st Bday for my roommate--penthouse style! I'm not saying every time you come here you will be bumped to the penthouse but I was very impressed with their service and the rooms are very clean and welcoming! I appreciated the very kind and friendly service at this hotel. If you need somewhere to stay, come here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. I am glad to hear that our team took great care of you. We hope your friend enjoyed his/her 21st birthday and you had a wonderful time in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

was back at this hotel after a couple years and I would like to point out that Jerry who is the reservation or front desk manager has been a welcome constant at this hotel, made my reservation through him and was also checked in as well by him. He is nice and was very helpful. The hotel has gone through some renovations which make it look nice, Dragonfish changed their menu a bit but their food is still good. A nice and elegant no frills hotel with great personal service, I have and always will recommend this hotel. Ask for Jerry he will take care of you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easttripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your great review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with our Front Desk Agent. Hope to see you again if you should visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is the 3rd time staying here this year, and I must say one this is consistant - service. Very friendly and helpful staff, from the valet attendant, concierge, to the guest service attendant, you are made to feel welcomed. Nice and natural.Rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the beds are very comfortable I like their amenities, just not a fan favorite of the pumps on the wall in the shower-nozzle issues. The small bottles look more elegant consider the name on the them.The internet has been consistently good at this hotel. It did not matter what floor I was on. Need something, and the guest service are willing to assist. The eatery - The Dragonfish can get very busy and you may need to wait to set seated. Food is pretty good. Overall the hotel is well maintained and managed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Always happy to hear that! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent Hotel! Located right next to Nordstroms! Close to everything. Wonderful rooms! Wonderful Service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymontress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our prime location for shopping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, great rate, nice clean hotel. Staff were helpful, good location walking distance to all Seattle attractions. Would stay again

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank carkel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am thrilled you'd choose to stay with us again -- we'd be honored.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing