We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great value in the heart of Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
249 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A great value in the heart of Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travel to Seattle once a year for a few days and have stayed at the Paramount most of our trips. There is a sister facility, the Roosevelt, located a block away, also excellent value. The Paramount is a ten minute walk to Pike Place and less than that to the heart of downtown. Rooms are always clean and well furnished. Staff are always very cordial.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    478
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
270
614
91
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I came to Seattle for the Celtic Woman concert at the Paramount Theater. We were surprised to see just how close it was to our event, and to so many incredible dining choices located within walking distance. The staff was attentive, very knowledgable about the locations of everything we asked about. I feel the pricing ws very good, and deserving of our business the next time we visit the theater.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your comments about our team, too. We're always happy to hear about a great experience. We'd love to see you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Excellent hotel! Hotel was quiet, room was clean, bed ever so comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center which was a short block away which was very easy to walk to in addition to all the downtown stores and restaurants. My friend stayed at the Grand Hyatt across the street and she wished she had booked The Paramount Hotel instead!. Again, excellent hotel and service!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff helpful. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We were in town for a conference and were a bit skeptical of this hotel as it was easily $50/night cheaper than others we had looked at. However, upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were very helpful with directions, public transportation, and other tips (such as museums being free on the first Thursday of each month), and the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. This hotel is pretty centrally located -- it's walking distance from the convention center as well as downtown/Pike Place Market and is near lots of shopping and restaurants. It's also only a couple blocks away from the Westlake metro station making it very accessible from the airport via metro (at $2.75 one way vs. $40+ for a taxi). We didn't have a car and never felt as if we needed one. We also got a complimentary newspaper each day, which was nice.

The only complaint I have is that the wireless internet provided by AT&T at this property was extremely slow (slower than the 3G service on my cell) and was also occasionally down.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and the next time we're in Seattle we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Always happy to hear that! We will certainly address your review of our Internet service with our team, too. I appreciate your thorough feedback and am pleased to hear that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great value for the location. Convenient walk to the monorail station to Seattle center and to the Pikes Market area. Lots of shopping opportunities nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. Took the hotel's town car to the airport which was very convenient and not much more than a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team friendly and helpful. Hope to see you again on your next stay in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

There are many things to like about this hotel. It is in a very convenient location for downtown - well within walking distance to shopping, Pike Place, the theater, monorail. It appears to have been remodeled and was done so in an attractive and stylish way. Very friendly and punctual service from the moment we drove into the car garage area by the lobby. And possibly best of all, we were able to get free parking for our stay - a great way to market your hotel in my opinion. It was what we were looking for when we choose the Paramount over others. Overall, great staff, service, location and comfort. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your thorough review. We are so pleased to see that you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating, and our location central and convenient. Thank you for choosing our hotel, as we know you have many options. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I wish the style, professionalism and approach this property presents could be replicated in other cities I travel too. Top notch people, room amenities are Four Season like and the quiet and freshness of the hotel/rooms and hallways is a statement in part on why one should stay there! I always like to stay downtown, but not right downtown and you can get anywhere in Seattle in minutes from this location---but not feel the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! This absolutely made our day. Our entire team will love to hear your review. We are thrilled you found our accommodations comfortable, clean, and convenient. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again if you should visit Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park
#23 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing