We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 12” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Deca
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Feb 12”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great service - the hotel shuttle to downtown rocks

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
The hotel shuttle does rock dt2018. We have a number of great amenities at the hotel but the shuttle may be the best of them all. I always recommend reserving the shuttle as early as possible because it does fill up quickly. The shuttle takes our guests to and from most of the major attractions in Seattle. You don’t have to hassle with finding a place to park or pay for parking in downtown. Let us worry about the traffic while you relax and enjoy the sites of Seattle.

Thank you again.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    394
    170
    96
    70
See reviews for
277
304
123
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed here twice for single night stays. Love the decor of the hotel. The rooms are nice and have always accommodated our needs. We have also been about to get a reasonable last minute rate. Nice place for an Eastsider to stay when having a nice evening in Greenlake/Phinney Ridge/Ballard area. Have not eaten at the on-site restaurant, but the menu looked good and reasonably priced. WIll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galvin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Hello Galvin42,

Thank you for making the Hotel Deca your hotel of choice during your visits to Seattle. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and we will always do our best to make each visit a little more special. It there is anything we can do to make your trips more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are all about exceeding our guest’s expectation to we never want your visits to become ordinary.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I came Seattle for a brief stay last week, and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I've ever had. First, I called a week before explaining that my single occupancy had to be changed since I had a friend coming to stay with me. They immediately made the change for me with no additional fees. One of the main reasons I chose Hotel Deca was because of it's close proximity to the Neptune Theater. I had plans to see a concert there, and it's across the street. When we arrived, we met with Front Desk clerk Emily. She was friendly and personable, and made sure that we had a room with a great view of the city skyline. Later, we learned that they had a shuttle service, and another clerk suggested we eat at Ivar's Salmon House for dinner. He drove us there, and later picked us up. The dinner was delicious. The next day, we met with another clerk Ryan. He, also, was very helpful in providing suggestions on where to go. Our room was great! Clean, spacious, and comfortable. The only downside is that taxi service from the airport to the hotel ranges up to $50-60. Hotel Deca does have a car service which comes at a flat rate of $50. The car service was prompt, and the driver was very friendly. I do recommend that you call ahead of time to make arrangements for the service. Overall, it was a fantastic stay, and I wish I could have stayed longer. If I make another trip to Seattle, Hotel Deca will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luzan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello Luzan6,

We wish you could have stayed longer as well.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to recognize two of our outstanding team members. Both Emily and Ryan are amazing ambassadors for our hotel. I guarantee you they will be thrilled to see they made your visit that much more memorable. Our entire team prides themselves on treating our guests to truly outstanding experience. We are always overjoyed when we learn we met this goal during a guests visit.

Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

beautiful room with a view. all staff was friendly and helpful. very modern decor, and clean. would definitely stay again next time i'm in town.
location was great, right next to the university and plenty of restaurants nearby. there's a key bank right next door to the hotel.
two thumbs up.

Room Tip: if all floors are the same, choose an 01-06 room, much better view than from the other side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear kulicky,

I really appreciate the outstanding review of your visit to Hotel Deca. One of the many things that sets us apart from other hotels in Seattle is our views. Our guest rooms have some of the most amazing views you will find from any hotel in Seattle. Depending on which side of the hotel you are on you can see all of our breathtaking mountain ranges, downtown Seattle, and Lake Washington.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Hotel Deca is an amazing place to stay, especially if you are a fan of any sort of architecture. However, the customer service takes precedence over anything else at this establishment.Front desk agents like Emily are what make this an extraordinary lodging experience; amenities and scenic views of Seattle aside! One MUST stay at the Hotel Deca!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Tyler T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Emily for her outstanding service. Emily is a true ambassador for the hotel and we are thrilled to have someone like her working for us. Like Emily, our entire team prides themselves on the service we treat our guests to. We are in the business to make people smile. When someone leaves with a smile we know we have accomplished our goal.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a great stay! Great quality for the price. Great views. Friendly staff, and also friendly people staying at the hotel. We were easily able to park a large vehicle we use for work on site.
I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank You Anne G,

Sometimes the title says it all. I do not know what else to say. Thank you so much! I am thrilled we made your stay so wonderful.

Until next time.

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, visiting our son. Great location, easy to navigate. Wonderful bed. Loved our 5th floor view. Nice size desk with comfortable chair, lighting, and wifi, making it very easy to do some work away from home. We loved the decor and the sense of high-style travel from times gone by, yet completely modern.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello AmyGrammy,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I am so glad you had such a wonderful visit. The hotel was built back in the 1920’s so our decor pays tribute to that era. It has a terrific sense of nostalgia yet very hip and trendy for today’s traveler.

We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Deca.

Best Wishes,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University Motel Suites
#73 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deca

Property: Hotel Deca
Address: 4507 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4508 (Formerly Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its origin Hotel Deca has remained a fixture among Seattle’s University District hotels serving the needs of leisure and business travelers for 75 years. Our contemporary lobby with its warm fireplace, bold murals, and book strewn mahogany bookcases welcomes everyone as a distinguished guest. Elegantly appointed guest rooms feature boldly patterned textiles, a corner bay window, luxurious down blankets, wireless internet access, and of course every other modern convenience. For guests lucky enough to stay in our Sky level rooms (floors 7 thru 15), the hotel offers some of the best views in all of Seattle of the downtown skyline, the University of Washington campus, the surrounding lakes, or the beautiful mountain vistas. If you are looking for something even more unique, try our Penthouse floor. Featuring three unique suites with their own fireplaces, marble baths, flat-panel televisions, and wrap around outdoor decks, they are the pinnacle of luxury. Located in the heart of Seattle’s University District, the Hotel Deca is situated just two blocks for the University of Washington’s main campus. A brief stroll through our historic neighborhood leads to the discovery of a unique blend of architecture, culture, and outdoor adventure. Whether it is the Burke-Gilman trail where hikers and bikers alike enjoy 27 miles of scenic adventure, the Burke Museum of Natural History, or the many eclectic shops, restaurants, and theatres, there is always something new to discover. We are just 3 miles from downtown Seattle where some of the finest restaurants, antique shops, boutiques, and museums in the country enjoy spectacular views of Puget Sound. While in town guests can also enjoy leisurely sunset cruises, Duck tours, golfing, winery tours…the possibilities are endless! Hotel Deca is a 30-minute ride from SEATAC International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Deca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing