We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Deca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deca
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aptos, California, United States
1 review
“Loved this place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I received early check in, free mimosa makings, wonderful view and nothing but great customer service all the way around. Ryan went above and beyond to ensure a great visit for me.

Room Tip: ask for a room that shows a lake to your left and the space needle to your right. wish I had my came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Jennifer B,

Sometimes a title says it all. I will make sure Ryan reads your comments as well. We love to read great comments about our team on Trip Advisor. Our staff truly cares about our guest’s experience so anytime one of them is mentioned in a forum like this we take time to celebrate.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    402
    176
    99
    73
See reviews for
285
307
125
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wonderful hotel in the University district, with plenty of bars & restaurants nearby.
The staff were very helpful, we had to drop our rental car downtown, so they arranged for us to be picked up and bought back to the hotel. The staff were also able to offer their reccommendations for places to drink too.
The room was very comfortable & well equipped. A perfect end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear RoosterJones,

Congratulations and thank you for letting us be a part of your celebration. The last day of a honeymoon is always the hardest day of the trip so I am glad we made it so enjoyable. Hopefully we see you on an anniversary as well.

Congratulations again.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hotel Deca is an excellent hotel that is in the middle of everything. The staff are very helpful. The Hotel Deca's rooms are comfortable and clean. The building was originally built in 1931, but it has been renovated since then. Everything is great about this hotel, except the workout room, which is a little bit small. They do make up for this by offering free passes to the gym down the street. The only reason I rated this hotel four stars is because one of the nights there was a party downstairs. (We are only on the second floor.) and even after the quiet time (10 PM) the music continued. I called the front desk and the person down there told me that it was going to be over at 11. I think the noise levels are normally fine, but whenever there is a party downstairs it can get really loud. (The only reason I rated the kids activities as an average, is because there are not any that the hotel provides.)

Room Tip: Ask the person at the front desk if there will be any parties downstairs during your stay, and if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Hello Eric L,

Thank you for the taking the time to let me know about your recent visit to Hotel Deca. I am thrilled you found so many aspects of the hotel great especially our amazing staff and comfortable rooms. I wanted to let you know how sorry I am about the noise from the event in our ballroom. We have a very strict noise policy at the hotel and if an event becomes too loud we do everything we can to keep it as quite as possible. Thankfully most of our events end early enough so the impact to our guests is minimal.

Thank you again. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Seattle.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a charming boutique hotel located near the University of Washington. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds were very comfy. We would definitely stay here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classyandchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear classyandchic,

Thank you for your review. We cannot wait to see you again during your next trip to Seattle. Hopefully it will be very, very soon.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay here - beautiful decor, comfortable bed, very clean and quiet with no detail spared, and the location can't be beat. Stayed in Room 506, a corner room with a great view of the Space Needle and Seattle skyline off in the distance. The friendly front desk clerk bumped me up to this room even though I had only reserved a more budget-friendly street level studio. Very affordable parking with ample spaces. What a great surprise!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiologistInTheWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you biologistinTheWild for taking the time to let us know about your visit to Hotel Deca. We are thrilled we helped make your visit so wonderful. Our goal is to create amazing experiences for our guests and from your review it seems we may have achieved this during your stay. I am glad we were able to move you to a higher room during your stay. Our rooms have some of the most amazing views of Seattle. It sounds like you were able to take some time to relax and enjoy the views that make Seattle and the Northwest so spectacular.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our stay here was excellent! We were going with some friends to see Roger Clyne at the Neptune, which is right across the street from the hotel. My friend didn't book a room, but Emily was able to book us another room at the last minute. She even gave us a complimentary upgrade so our two rooms could be next to each other. The staff was friendly, plenty of parking spaces, and the location couldn't have been better. We will definitely being going back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobosfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear lobosfan24,

I am so glad Emily was able to book not just a room but a complimentary upgrade as well. A great show combined with a fantastic room makes for a really good night. When there is a show at the Neptune we fill up quickly so I always recommend booking your room as early as possible. Please give us a call the next time you are coming to the Neptune or just need a night out. We would be thrilled to have you again.

Thank you again for your post.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a nice and reasonably priced hotel. Very relaxing! Nice rooms, clean and we had a beautiful view of Lake Washington! We had the perfect sunrise view! The staff were friendly and courteous and very helpful! Thank you.
I recommend this hotel!
Cheryl S

Room Tip: The higher up you stay, the more gorgeous of a view you have!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cielamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Hello Cielamae,

WOW! Two exclamation points. I hope that means your visit was extra, extra great. I truly thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. I especially want to thank you for recognizing our outstanding team. We have one of the best teams at any hotel in Seattle. Anytime they can get recognized in such a public forum as Trip Advisor is extremely special for us.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University Motel Suites
#71 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deca

Property: Hotel Deca
Address: 4507 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4508 (Formerly Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its origin Hotel Deca has remained a fixture among Seattle’s University District hotels serving the needs of leisure and business travelers for 75 years. Our contemporary lobby with its warm fireplace, bold murals, and book strewn mahogany bookcases welcomes everyone as a distinguished guest. Elegantly appointed guest rooms feature boldly patterned textiles, a corner bay window, luxurious down blankets, wireless internet access, and of course every other modern convenience. For guests lucky enough to stay in our Sky level rooms (floors 7 thru 15), the hotel offers some of the best views in all of Seattle of the downtown skyline, the University of Washington campus, the surrounding lakes, or the beautiful mountain vistas. If you are looking for something even more unique, try our Penthouse floor. Featuring three unique suites with their own fireplaces, marble baths, flat-panel televisions, and wrap around outdoor decks, they are the pinnacle of luxury. Located in the heart of Seattle’s University District, the Hotel Deca is situated just two blocks for the University of Washington’s main campus. A brief stroll through our historic neighborhood leads to the discovery of a unique blend of architecture, culture, and outdoor adventure. Whether it is the Burke-Gilman trail where hikers and bikers alike enjoy 27 miles of scenic adventure, the Burke Museum of Natural History, or the many eclectic shops, restaurants, and theatres, there is always something new to discover. We are just 3 miles from downtown Seattle where some of the finest restaurants, antique shops, boutiques, and museums in the country enjoy spectacular views of Puget Sound. While in town guests can also enjoy leisurely sunset cruises, Duck tours, golfing, winery tours…the possibilities are endless! Hotel Deca is a 30-minute ride from SEATAC International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Deca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing