We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here after a concert at Key Arena. It was an easy 4 block walk to the venue with lots of restaurants between. The room was clean and reasonablely large enough for 4 adults. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the ancient sofa bed that we lost the coin toss on. Overall, very good!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    378
    144
    48
    20
See reviews for
365
244
44
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We - family of 3- stayed here a week and were very impressed.

Complimentary breakfast and dinner. Free WIFI. Very close to Seattle Centre- no more than a 10mins walk; and, a 20mins walk to Pier 66 & 70. This is not a downtown hotel but makes up for far away location with great services.

Staff is courteous and helpful and will book packages for you at hotel discount.

The suites are incredibly spacious and very clean. Our room was quiet but faced 2nd Ave. and not Western Ave. which is a major road.

We booked online and got a very good rate.

Zipcars are just around the corner also. Parking is availabe if you drive. Grocery store is a 5mins walk away. Laundry room onsite.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here around the same time last year and weren’t disappointed on returning. Our one bedroom King suite was spacious, with everything clean and well maintained. There was no window in the living area but this didn’t bother us because the lighting is good and the bedroom had a big window. The floor plan on the web site shows other layouts so look for one of these suites if you’d prefer windows in both rooms.

We found the guest laundry, business and fitness centers to be well maintained and staff were all friendly and helpful. The Monday to Thursday Welcome Home evening drinks and snacks were good and very popular with guests.

We didn’t have a car here and walked to Seattle’s main business center a couple of times and down along the harbour area. The hotel is not in the main shopping area, but it’s easy to get there by walking or taking the monorail from the Seattle Center about four blocks away.

We found several places to get food for dinner. We recommend the small but excellent Sam’s Sushi and the Safeway and larger market which has a great range of take-out things. There is a pub just up the road where (sadly) a lovely Italian restaurant used to be, if you want pub food.

If you have time, take the Seattle Underground Tour – it’s a great couple of hours’ experience. The guides are entertaining and the underground walking and access is easy. There’s also plenty of light and air, and the whole thing is fascinating and brings the city of Seattle and its history to life.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side street may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very nice hotel near Seattle center. We had a 1 bedroom King room. Lots of space. Nice little kitchen area for those staying longer than 1 night. Very comfy bed. Very clean. You can walk to many places from this hotel. I thought it was reasonably priced considering it's location. We had looked at several others on the water and the rooms were more per night and the reviews weren't as good. The breakfast was very good. They actually had real scrambled eggs that weren't runny. Mon-Thurs they also offered free dinner. We did not know that and ate elsewhere. Next time. We only stayed one night. Spent our other 3 nights near the airport because we were visiting a friend in Covington. Wish we had stay all 4 nights here. The bed was much more comfortable than the other place.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back. We were by the road and heard some noise. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed for one night at this hotel before embarking on an Alaskan Cruise. I am a frequent traveler and always try to book a Homewood Suites wherever I go. This hotel did not disappoint. The suites were clean and spacious and we had a nice view of the water from the 5th floor. There is a really nice waterfront park nearby where you can walk or jog. There is a free breakfast buffet that is excellent and it also has a decent gym. Its not right downtown but you can walk to the Space Needle and take the Monorail.
My only complaint is that they offer a "free" shuttle service to Pier 91. When we got to the pier the driver demanded $5 per bag from everyone on the shuttle. The hotel should inform guests of this charge (assuming this was not a tourist shakedown by the driver).

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coloradodreamin8450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juaners
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel this past week for business. I normally stay in the core of downtown but there were several conferences and all rooms were booked.
A couple of things you should know. It is close to "downtown" but not in the core. You are about a little over a mile out. The area is residential/business mix. The feel of the area feels like a neighborhood, so in a way I really enjoyed the quite surroundings.
There is a supermarket near by for all your grocery needs and since Homewood suites offer a kitchen, it is great if you have dietary restrictions.
The hotel itself could use a remodel, she is showing her age... at least the carpets. My room was spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Overall, a good choice and I would certainly stay here again. The cab ride to downtown will set you back between $7-$10 dollars, so you should keep that in mind when choosing this location.
If you crave fast food, there is a Taco Bell/KFC a few blocks up and a deli/market about a block away. The hotel is near the water and there's a park across the street. I did not venture out to it, perhaps next time.
I would most likely stay here if I was traveling with my better half. For business purposes, I think downtown is more appropriate.

Room Tip: ask the front desk to call for a cab. There is a guy who drives guest around. Ask before you get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our family of our stayed at the Homewood Suites in Seattle during the last week of August as part of a 10 day to Washington State.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with king bed and a sofa bed, with a partial bay view...room was very clean and comfortable with room to spread out.

Location was great, near all the attractions, mins to the State Ferries and SAFECO Field.

Parking was secure under the hotel for $15 a day. Hot breakfast saved us a good deal of money and it was good quality. Fridge in the room was also a money saver for Cokes and snacks.

Rate was reasonable...we would come back here again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steel5rings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing