We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top choice”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 and really enjoyed it. We had a room with a view of the lake and our boys enjoyed watching the sea planes take off and land. It was also lovely in the evening to watch the lights coming on around the city.
The room was large enough to take the four of us, two adults, two teenage sized boys and all the stuff we travelled with for six weeks on the road. Breakfast was plentiful, the pool warm and one thing I loved, the washer and dryer were complimentary.
They have a shuttle that can take you into the city centre and pick you up but we found we could walk to distance or take the tram, which stops just down the road.
This was a great place to stay and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caasiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    382
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
473
413
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very nice place, nice rooms, great breakfast, free secured parking,
We stayed here before and are booked to stay again in March.

Room Tip: Rooms are good, just decide if you want a waterfront view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dad2spam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I got caught in the huge Seattle snow storm of January 2012. The town basically shut down for 2 days. I must say that the staff continued to keep in great spirits, and guided us through the challenges of city transportation when everything was on unpredictable snow schedules. Every staff member treated us so kindly, even when we got lost and couldn't find a bus late at night. I will definitely stay at this lovely hotel again. When it cleared up, the view was delightful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneQSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here and both times I have been extremely happy. The staff is very friendly and happy to serve. I got in town sooner than planned and even though it was only 11:30 am the staff graciously let me move in! The breakfast in the morning is a bonus too as it stays open til 10 on weekends and 9:30 weekdays...which in my experience is rare. Love this place! The rooms are very well stocked and even though it is close to the freeway you never hear it. Lots of extra pillows too..slept great. I should mention here they have a shuttle service and they will take you and pick you up....no parking hassles!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FisherGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was my first time staying at the Sillver Cloud at Lake Union. We got to the hotel way early and they actually let us check in and bring luggage to the room. The stay was very comfortable, had no problem sleeping and being comfortable in their bed. The room was really clean and had a fridge, micro, plenty of room. They had a pool and hot tub which people were using at 11:00 at night. Most close at 10:00. In the morning they had a hot breakfast, everything you need in a great airy sunny room. on the 3rd floor. The Silver Cloun met all our needs and I would go again.

Room Tip: We were on the I-5 side without the view of Lake Union $20.00 cheaper and very quiet. No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed in this delightful Hotel. Who provide wonderful stay, friendly service and an extraordinary breakfast. The room was beautiful, sunny and clean, and we were made to feel at home at all times. It’s a breath of fresh air because of the stunning landscape outside with beautiful flowers. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed at this Silver Cloud a few times because of its convenient location near our children's home, AND because it offers the things we consider to be luxuries: easy and free parking, a nice hot breakfast each morning, comfortable and clean rooms with micros and frigs, and a professional and helpful staff. This is a well-run property with good people in charge. You can easily walk from here to the Seattle Wooden Boat Museum and around other marinas. And they have a shuttle that takes you to the Space Needle, Pike Place market and Pioneer Square. There is also a pool on the lobby level, and a very nice fitness facility.

Joey's restaurant a couple blocks south is good, moderately priced. Chandler's Crab House is more expensive, but nice, and Daniel's Broiler (steaks) is more of a business-dinner kind of place. Unfortunately, the BluWater Bistro and, we are told, Hooters, are out of business. There is also Duke's Chowderhouse, which we haven't been to.

Room Tip: You probably want to choose one with a view of Lake Union. Try for the upper floors, six or seven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintagemary67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing