We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem in Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn for the third time on South Lake Union in Seattle. Lucky enough to have received great rates on priceline twice. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms are very spacious, the decor pleasing and some have lake views. The real plus is that this hotel has free parking( a rare thing in Seattle)....a shuttle that will take you where you want to go and Seattle's light rail (all two miles of it) is located a few blocks away and will get you downtown. Add to this a really nice breakfast room with lake views and a lot of breakfast options. All of this topped off by extremely kind and professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    372
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
460
401
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed only one night. My wife and I had an appointment nearby and we were taking the Victoria Clipper the next day and so we stayed at this hotel. Absolutely no regrets. As soon as we checked in we left our bags in the room and went back downstairs to take the free shuttle to Pike Place Market. The shuttle also goes to Pioneer Square and the Space Needle. When we called to be picked up again, the shuttle was back at the drop off point in less than 10 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union during February. We were attending the theater and spending the night in Seattle for our Birthdays. At the time I made the reservation, I told the hotel the occasion for our stay was because of our birthdays. When we arrived, they presented us with a bottle of wine and chocolates. What a generous and thoughtful touch. The room was clean and the bed was soft. The breakfast the next morning was hot, good, and plentiful. Oh, did I mention the free parking? Whenever we need to stay in downtown Seattle, I can't think of a better place to stay at a reasonable price. Thanks Silver Cloud!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rags_ragtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for New Year's Eve 2012 and it was the best deal. Most properties charge quite a bit to stay during this holiday and especially for a view of the annual fireworks show. This hotel however offered the greatest view of both the lake and fireworks for a great price. The room had a small/baby size deck where we could comfortably enjoy the view from our room. The decor and comfort level of the room itself is just okay - fairly standard and unappealing in our opinion. The value though is great. There is a pretty good continental breakfast included with the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesbeAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed for the weekend and were very impressed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and everything in the room functioned as it should. We travel quite a bit and that is hard to find!! If we ever travel to Seattle again we will definitely stay at the silver cloud. I can't say there is one thing I can complain about...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPZ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for one night to see the Gauguin show at the Museum. Great hotel, easy to find, just off the I-5. Our room wasn't ready so we took their shuttle downtown to see the Gauguin show and wander Pike Place Market. We also went to the Seattle Public Library to see the interesting architecture. One phone call and the shuttle picked us up where we were dropped off and we were settled into a nice room. The breakfast was good, eggs and sausages, waffles along with the usual pastries, fruit and yogurt. The coffee is pretty good, too. The best part is the free parking in a secured lot. No problems at all. We had dinner at Joey's across the way, you can walk over, it was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

How could we have missed this jewel of a place to stay in Seattle? In the past we have stayed in the downtown Seattle area, dodging the traffic, paying for tight parking; but Lake Union's Silver Cloud was tucked away close to downtown with FREE, secured parking and gorgeous views. We all loved the FANTASTIC work-out equipment and great morning breakfast! Room was comfortable and well-decorated. We definitely will stay here again on the next trip to Seattle!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face Lake Union.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing