We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel five in seattle.....great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“hotel five in seattle.....great value”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Small things are important.....Kuerig coffee and tea, water, cupcakes, nice folks.
A great value for this part of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncparseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We're delighted you enjoy our welcome cupcakes! They're meant as a sweet treat when you arrive at Hotel FIVE! We just finalized a brand new recipe! Still yummy, just a bit more moist cake.

See you soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    455
    119
    33
    22
See reviews for
239
528
76
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Booked a few short days before a recent girls weekend to Seattle. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and exceeded expectations. We walked all weekend, to the market, EMP, waterfront, underground tour - nothing was more than 20 mins away.

We'd forgotten umbrellas and asked if there was a shop nearby where we could pick one up - instantly two complimentary ones were produced from under the counter. Small value ads like this, as well as cupcakes upon arrival, free wifi, etc were much appreciated.

Like other reviewers the noise from adjoining rooms and hall was the only drawback, and we discovered that the TV speakers were on the rear of TV so it needed to be turned up unnecessarily loud (which would explain why our neighbours was so high). That being said, the pros far outweighed the cons and it was overall of excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TararaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed here based on the photos they advertised. First the room was small. They advertised large for seattle; it's not. Second, the room was set up with "ikea" style dorm furniture. The place just received a very cheap remodel and the entire hotel smells of paint. The floors are a cheap hard laminate that is supposed to look like wood. The result is that sound carries very well. I heard doors slamming all night. It is not near the market, it is a 10 min walk. The space needle is about 6 min walk.

They requested a card for incidentals. It's been two weeks and the hold has not dropped off. I called and was told by the desk clerk that her manager would take care of it. The manager did not. I emailed the hotel and got no reply. I called my Credit Card company and was told that because I used a prepaid debit card that it would take 30 days. There are much better hotels for the money. Rip off.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned that your stay did not meet your expectations. The dramatic renovation of our guest rooms will be complete by the end of March. We hope to be able to welcome you back then.

As a rule, we advise all our arriving visitors about the inconvenience caused to our guests when presenting a debit card at checkin. Once we release the hold in our system, we're at the mercy of the issuing bank to release the funds to you. We're sorry that the pre-paid debit card you used is taking long to release the unused funds. However, we would like to call them again, with your permission, to assist in speeding up their process.

I would like to extend my direct number: 206-770-7142. Please contact me at your leisure and we will do our utmost to assist. Thanks again for your feedback.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent hotel! Clean, courteous service, super comfortable bed--including pillows, linens and not just the mattress--and bright, contemporary decor. It's centrally located in the downtown. And they allowed our dog. Unfortunately, for a small fee, but at least he was welcome!

Room Tip: Inquire into AAA/CAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The level of customer service provided by staff at the Five surpassed my expectations. They went above and beyond at very opportunity. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were very modern. The hardwood-like floors throughout the room was also a nice touch. The hotel was very central and within walking distance of whatever you need, including a liquor store. The only complaint I have is that the walls were a little thin and you could here people talking in the hallway. We come to Seattle every 1-2 months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I recently booked two nights at this hotel. It was an amazing spot for a tourist. The rooms were nice, products were great (coffee, shampoo, lotion, bodywash, etc.) and all around a great place to stay. The staff were very nice and attentive. The little cupcakes at check-in? Oh yeah...

It is in the middle of EVERYTHING. Perfect for a weekend stay. You can easily walk to The Space Needle, EMP, Science Museum, Pike Place Market, The Seattle Aquarium and countless other great places. EASY access to public transit.

As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is under construction. We were there two nights and didn't hear a sound.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NWguy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I booked this hotel last week, literally the night before I was traveling to Seatlle, I was impressed that they had the availability in the room I wanted, and how reasonable the price was, originally I booked only one night, but ended up staying a second night. The location is literally in the middle of downtown just off the main drag, and the monorail runs next the the hotel. I must say I was happy with my choice, the staff was awesome and very friendly, and to add, the cafe down stairs has great american homey food. I Will definently stay here next trip to seatlle.

Room Tip: the rooms are carpet free! its the fake hard wood and its great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
2,218 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,062 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
397 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing