We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$281
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$264
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$397
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
91
11
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
11
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiontrain stationpioneer squarezephyr barcoins restaurantduring football seasonhomemade granolasports venuescomplimentary breakfastmariners gameking street stationcentury link stadiumbreakfast staffcocktail hourfront deskqueen suitebeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We planned a last minute family trip to Seattle for Easter weekend and were fortunate to stay at this wonderful new property. We occupied a two rooms with a connector on the 18th floor, a corner king and a two queen suite.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the view was unparalleled. Both rooms looked out on the Puget Sound and the downtown skyline. With four children, the hands down favorite things were the engaged and friendly staff, and the 8th floor swimming pool with a view of the stadiums and the Sound.

Breakfast was outstanding, with an extensive hot bar as well as a made to order omelet station. I can't say enough good things about the staff ... from the front desk to housekeeping to pool maintenance to the hilarious and talented breakfast chefs ... everyone was personable and respectful and excellent at their jobs.

Well done!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view if available!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie H, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Greetings from Pioneer Square! Thank you for your great review and amazing photos! We also love the views from our spacious rooms, family-friendly activities, and hospitable staff. We will share your feedback with our staff since we all take pride in taking care of and creating amazing experiences for our guests! We hope to see you on your next visit to Seattle. Again, thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location one block north of the Seahawks/ Sounders and Mariners stadiums. Hotel is brand new construction as of late March 2018. 23 floors high. We stayed in a 2 Queen suite on 18th floor facing North towards downtown (suites 1804-1811 all faced towards North DT). Room had pullout sofa-bed couch, two queen beds, small kitchen area with fridge and microwave, one bathroom with large shower. Beautiful view during day and it really sparkles at night with the Seattle skyline. We had Amazon Alexa units in each room (LR and bedroom). Huge flatscreen TVs, one in each room. The daily free breakfast was great. 6-9am M to F and 7-10am Sat/ Sun. Omelette station was great. Homemade granola. Coca-Cola freestyle soda machine and Nestle Vitality juice and / or waters machine. We did the evening reception on 2nd floor for snacks. Indoor Pool is on 7th floor and was good temp, around 75-80 degrees. Plus very large hot tub that seats about 12. Gym was huge with all of the latest machines, kettle balls, etc. This place is awesome. Staff was great. Definitely the only place I’ll stay on future trips to Seattle!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank darinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie H, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hello from Pioneer Square! Thank you so much taking the time to write a review about your experience at our new hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We also love our location, gym, amenities, and views from our rooms especially. We can’t wait to serve you again in the future, and we are honored to be your new go-to hotel in Seattle! Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here shortly after the opening of the hotel. Of course, everything is still new and clean. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The room was set up well and very comfortable. The only down side with the room (and the reason for only four stars) is the bathroom doors. Like some other new and modern hotels, the bathroom doors aren’t really doors per se, but are big slabs of wood that slide over the bathroom doorway. This means that the person outside the bathroom can hear everything going on inside the bathroom as if they were inside the bathroom. I get the aesthetic part of doing this, but functionally, it is not a good idea in a hotel. Other than that, I have zero complaints about this hotel. The Amtrak station is very close and even though trains went by in the night, it wasn’t too loud at all. It is close to Safeco and CenturyLink Fields, Pioneer Square and the waterfront. There are lots of bars and food places nearby, and it’s a short walk or train ride to downtown. I did really enjoy my stay and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie H, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Greetings from Pioneer Square! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The kinds words in regards to our team members will be shared. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We were invited to a pre-opening happy hour at Zephyr, the hotel bar. We tried many of the cocktails and they were all delicious! We also went on a tour of the facilities, and the rooms and amenities are amazing. We love it so much that we will also be getting married here next year!

I would highly recommend staying in this hotel. The location is perfect - easily accessible via public transportation (light rail station is right next door) and there is a paid parking lot. It is way different from any other Embassy that I've ever stayed in! It is more modern and luxurious. All around beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie H, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hello from the new Embassy Suites in downtown Seattle! Thank you so much for your review, Sarah! We loved having you as our guest for our pre-opening event and SO look forward to your wedding! We love Zephyr's craft cocktails and upscale bar food, infused with local flare by Chef Matt Heikkila. See you next time and Happy Planning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I was invited to be invited to a pre-opening of the hotel and stayed in a beautiful King Studio with an amazing view overlooking the hotel pool outdoor deck and Century Link Stadium. It is definitely the nicest Embassy I have ever stayed in given it's newness but has such great amenities, friendly staff, and an awesome breakfast in the morning. The breakfast has everything you would expect from a buffet style breakfast but they also have a made to order omelette station.

The hotel bar/restaurant, Zephyr, has plenty of drink options and all of the food is delicious. It can be a little pricey, so I would recommend going during their happy hour. If you can't make it to Zephyr, there is also a bar/restaurant called 13 Coins which you can enter directly from the hotel lobby; 13 Coins is open 24/7.

Location is great as well; located in the heart of Pioneer Square, directly next to the Seattle Public Transportation Station. Overall, it is very central and easy to travel to and from.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie H, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello from Pioneer Square! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also like our location right here in the heart of Seattle's first neighborhood. We are pleased to see that you had a fun time in Zephyr and hope to see you at Happy Hour soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews