We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Premier 3-Hour Seattle City Tour
1,377

Book in advance
from
C$132.26
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Pop Culture
from C$132.26
More Info
from C$160.40
More Info
from C$126.62
More Info
from C$160.40
More Info
Reviews (7,254)
Filter reviews
7,254 results
Traveller rating
3,700
2,065
1,016
347
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,700
2,065
1,016
347
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimi hendrix star trek science fiction nirvana exhibit star wars sound lab sci fi video games musical instruments wizard of oz pearl jam sky church horror exhibit rock music rock and roll huge screen experience music project
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 7,254 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This museum keeps trying to reinvent itself, yet somehow misses the mark in being truly interesting. The items in the museum, from the science fiction to the horror section to the music, almost seem to be items that were either inconsequential (e.g., shirts or costumes that were possibly one of a thousand made over the years for a particular character) or just uninteresting (memorabilia from a character no one remembers or item from a scene that no one remembers). On a good day, seeing the glass half full, maybe this museum is a quieter version or less interesting version of the now defunct restaurant, Planet Hollywood.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Went here while visiting Seattle with my 12yrold. Easy bus ride from pike market.

Admission a bit pricey, but we found it worth it. Top notch displays, creative engaging and interactive. Allow at least 2 hours, could be a full day.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank EricLetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Spent 2-3 hours here. It was great. Loads to read about lots of pop stars. Also has sound rooms where you can go to and play guitar, drums, keyboard etc. Excellent place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

This is a modern construction (should easily be seen) situated near the Needle. It is well laid out on two sides inside and as well as a display of various pop artists such as Prince and Jimmy Hendrix there are many acoustic experiences to enjoy. There is also several displays of costumes and scripts from films.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank stellap935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We were so excited to go to this museum but came away disappointed. A decent portion of the museum was dedicated to Pearl Jam, guitar collections and interactive gaming and studio sessions. These things did not interest us so we breezed through half the museum making it not worth the entrance fee for us.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Mary Ellyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews