We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,261)
Filter reviews
3,261 results
Traveller rating
2,156
857
180
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
857
180
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes pineapple seattle center space needle rock restaurant free shuttle queen anne hardwood floors microwave popcorn tommy bahama toulouse petit metropolitan market every afternoon kerry park walk in shower comfortable beds walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 3,261 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights while in Seattle and it is by far, the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in! The modern touches were fun! They put us in a room with a perfect view of the Space Needle! The people were friendly! It's pricey, but we were on vacation and it was well worth splurging on!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear Lani L.,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments!

We are glad that you found us and certainly hope you'll have a chance to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Unusual style, great staff and a clean, comfortable room. Seeing the Space Needle lit up at night from our window was a plus.

We walked to Seattle Center from the hotel as well as great restaurants. The staff was very helpful, and we liked the pineapple water and cupcakes in the lobby.

The garage is secured, as was the elevator to our room, though we didn't feel unsafe in the area, even in the evening.

Definitely would stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Diana S.,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience.

Thanks for your compliments regarding our wonderful staff, and also, our yummy cupcakes and pineapple water.

We hope you'll be able to join us again.

Best regards,

Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

What we loved about it--as tourists, we loved being able to take the shuttle to where we wanted to go so we didn't have to deal with the traffic; we loved having a place to park in crazy busy Seattle; the room was ginormous; the cupcakes were divine; for the price, we felt like we got a deal (even though it was still outrageously expensive--welcome to Seattle.)

What we didn't love--Our room seemed extra noisy. I think we were by a utility closet. And even though it's a bargain in Seattle, the cost was hard to swallow; our room's decor seemed extra dark (not like the picture.)

All in all, I'd stay here again for the shuttle, but in retrospect, it could be nicer, as a tourist, to be by more of the sites. You are by the Space Needle but pretty far from everything else.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeinjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, Front Office Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015

Dear Jane,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Being a little over a mile from Pike Place Market and our shopping district we definitely understand your concern about proximity. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to help alleviate some of the inconvenience.

We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms! I will definitely make sure your comments regarding our lightning are heard.

We really hope to see you in the future if Seattle is on your calendar again!

Thank you again!

Aaron Lingley,

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We had 4 nights at the Maxwell, staff were very welcoming explained about the free shuttle service they offered, each afternoon you could have coffee and little pineapple cupcakes which were delicious. Our room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to the needle and the mono rail.

Room tip: Rooms on the front of hotel have the best view of the needle
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mhellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Mhellis,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for making us a part of your Seattle experience.

We are glad you found our location to be convenient and that those "Cupcakes" left an impression on you.

We hope that you'll be able to visit us again sometime.

Kind regards,

Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

The Maxwell Hotel is located a sort distance from the Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass Museum.The rooms were excellent and well appointed. The décor of the hotel is quirky but quality. There is a restaurant and bar accessible from the Hotel lobby.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Dear Dave E.,

Thanks for your feedback, and also for staying with us.

We hope that you'll be able to return again.

Best regards,

Stan Kott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews