We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have a family of 6 and with our 4 kids we normally have to get a suite or 2 rooms. We had a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sectional sofa bed. the room was a good size considering the location, which is a stone's throw from the Seattle Space Needle and the Seattle Pacific Science Centre. Hotel was impeccably clean and the swimming pool was small but decent. Continental breakfast was included and there was a fair amount of variety.

I would definitely recommend Hyatt Place if you are going to seattle!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBrit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    450
    135
    36
    23
See reviews for
536
401
60
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here with a buddy on a guys roadtrip. Finding the place took a little longer than usual due to the construction in the area, but once we arrived, everything went very smoothly. We were checked in quickly and efficiently by the staff who were friendly and attentive. Our room was very clean and looked to be in great shape. The hotel is fairly new and so everything is in very good condition. Everything worked properly and the room was very spacious. The 3/4 wall which partially divides the main bed from the sofa sleeper is a great idea as it provides some privacy while keeping the room feeling open and spacious during the day. Having the sink outside of the bathroom was actually a bonus for us as someone could then use the sink if the other person was in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet had ample choices and even though the eating area filled up quickly, there were plenty of comfortable seating options throughout the lobby. It was also nice being close enough to walk to places to eat and check out some of the nearby watering holes. Definitely would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 604bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

During my 3-night stay I experienced genuine, friendly concern for my comfort and well-being by every staff member I encountered (10-12); beautifully-designed and elegantly-appointed rooms — flat-screen TV, large, soaking bathtub (with bath salts!) with shower, soothing soaps and shampoos, a large-comfortable bed and pillows;

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for such an incredible review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night and it was quite adequate for 4 adults and two teens (gotta love that pull-out sofabed!). The value is EXCELLENT for a downtown hotel in a great location. There was a large variety of choices at breakfast. Nice to have a selection of Tazo teas to drink. My small qualm was that the bathroom was very tiny but that's not really a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in the Hyatt Place over Christmas - 6 nights. The booking was made for me by relatives living in Seattle. I am so glad they did! I found this hotel exceeded my expectation in every way. It was comfortable, everything was of a high standard, the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. I was particularly impressed with the attention to details and the range of inclusive features: 2 brands of coffee, newspapers, continental breakfast a great range to choose from, the gym, internet access, and the free shuttle. I would stay here again without hesitation. Overall excellent, and great value for money.

Room Tip: Not sure.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel via priceline.com. I do not have one complaint. from the day that I checked into the hotel, until the day that i checked out was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. there was a free breakfast daily, and a free shuttle service within one mile of the hotel. I also took advantage of the gym, which was available 24hrs a day. My room was on the top floor, with a great view.I would highly recommend both price.line.com and this hotel, and am looking forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. There is free internet, free printing, and a free breakfast. And then there is the staff. I don't know where to begin. These are probably the nicest and most accommodating people on earth (and I booked on Priceline and got a major deal... they were still beyond welcoming and courteous). I have ZERO complaints about this hotel and would go back tomorrow. I would recommend Hyatt Place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTravelGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing