We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$270
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$257
US$193
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$530
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
275
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballard view roomwoodland parkguest loungegreen lakebed and breakfastcraftsman style homecharming neighborhoodeasy street parkinglarge private deckbath saltsluxurious beddingevery amenitybreakfast was amazingb and bfuture stayseach morningrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 287 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

The Ballard view room was extra special, beautiful views, comfy bed, and bonus Jacuzzi tub! This is the perfect location for our stay - Ballard is a great area! Shelley is welcoming and hospitable, and the Inn is just gorgeous. The décor is simple, but elegant, tasteful and comfortable. Shelley serves a delicious breakfast each morning and is attentive to special dietary needs of guests. We never will stay anywhere else during future visits to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ballard View is the largest and most special of all the rooms, but each one is lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kjobx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Shelley and Mike have done a fabulous job with their place. Not a minute detail missed. Immaculately clean, tasteful decor, delicious breakfasts. Top floor room (Ballard) is a must-have, but all rooms are wonderful. We will definitely include a return visit in our plans!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bjones1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at 9 Cranes Inn was wonderful! Shelley is the consummate hostess and does everything possible to ensure that her guests have a relaxing stay. She gave us great suggestions on things to do in Seattle and advised us on their public transportation. The inn is a five minute walk to the bus which takes you directly downtown. Shelley prepares a fabulous breakfast with creative dishes and local ingredients! We stayed in the Phinney Ridge room which was spacious, immaculately clean and it had every amenity you could want or need. Many thanks to Shelley for creating the best bed and breakfast in Seattle!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with every aspect of 9 Cranes Inn -- the location is convenient, the house is absolutely beautiful, Shelley is warm, friendly and helpful. The three of us were on the second floor. The rooms are lovely, with everything you could possibly want -- luxurious bedding, plenty of closet and dresser space, fabulous soaps, lotions, towels and other amenities in the bath. We were so comfortable. Breakfasts were different each day -- some sweet, some savory -- and on the two mornings we left early for activities, Shelly packed a delicious take-out meal for each of us. Parking was never a problem, and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to see. Seattle is a beautiful city. We had an amazing time, made possible in large part by our stay at 9 Cranes Inn. Thank you, Shelley!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovbbandbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

9 Cranes Inn is our families go to place to stay when visiting Seattle. If I could I would move in permanently!
On our second visit Smokey, asst innkeeper, was in charge. Smokey welcomed us upon our arrival, got us situated and would every so often make sure all was well while giving us the space to make us feel like we were family.
Cleanliness, updated, ease of use, best innkeeper, assistant innkeeper and staff, tasty breakfasts and our favorite the afternoon homemade cookies makes 9 Cranes Inn the best B & B we have ever stayed. Thank you Shelley, Smokey and Maureen! See you next time we come to town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9CranesInn, Owner at 9 Cranes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Molly: We love your enthusiasm for 9 Cranes Inn! Thanks for the rave review. I am so lucky to have great people helping me keep the place running smoothly and pleasing guests, even when I have to be away. Looking forward to your next visit - Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews