We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$455
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$267
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
89
133
55
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
133
55
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfresh baked cinnamon rollspancake makeryogurtthe breakfast areaminute drivenorthgate mallaurora avenuefree breakfasthot tubbooked this hotelfront desk staffshower curtainroad noisespace needlecomfortable staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 308 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed one night only, checked in late, did not use the most of the amenities, nice staff, good breakfast, not much of a nice neighborhood so go there just to sleep, should not pay more than 150 dollars in any case or season

Room Tip: get a room in higher levels and at the end of the corridor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ibo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at this hotel because we were cruising the next day. When I found the hotel on line it was 8 miles from the cruise port, I didn't realize 8 miles could be more than 45 minutes! But it ended up being perfect. The manager was so kind she recommended places nearby and gave great directions to get to Pikes Market. Price was great also! Use uber to get around they were very reliable during our stay and less expensive than a car or taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hazelljbmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review on your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure to help you have a wonderful visit to Seattle. We will look forward to your next stay and some more sight seeing left to be had. Thank you again for all the kind words and as always Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We stayed at this hotel in late August 2017 and pre paid on our credit card. Hotel itself is fine. Great breakfast included, however accounting stinks. Got billed again two months later. Now fighting to get the charge removed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JimLucille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hi JimLucille L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the billing issues you had after your stay. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. I would also like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time.

Thanks for staying and best regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Easily accessed from SeaTac airport, $45 taxi ride, strangely no fixed rate although there is a fixed rate for the return journey from town to SeaTac at $40, excluding tips. First impression was how busy the hotel seemed, reception was crowded but the efficient and friendly reception staff quickly reduced the queues. Obviously proud of their football team, a number of staff were wearing Seattle Seahawks shirts, personally had no problem with this, made the whole thing feel more relaxed. Room was as expected from a town centre hotel, well appointed, clean with comfortable bed, coffee maker. Here is a dilemma if you are a light sleeper, the rooms at the front of the hotel have views of the space needle but can suffer from road noise. The rooms at the rear do not have views, we were told by another couple that all they saw was the wall of the hotel next door but have no road noise. I guess its all down to personal preference.
Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare, downside was the breakfast room was small for the size of the hotel and was very crowded.
Hotel can arrange a shuttle to the cruise port for $8 each in a mini bus. We stayed at the hotel for a night after our cruise and the taxi fare from Pier 91 to the hotel was a fixed $15.
Space needle, Duck Tour, Mono Rail Museum of Pop, Olympic Park all within easy strolling distance as were a number of restaurants and a 7/11.
A really good convenient place to stay with minimal downsides, just needs a bigger breakfast room hence 4 stars, but I would stay again if in Seattle

Room Tip: See review
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

This was a fine hotel for a night. Clean, friendly check-in. In-room coffee, frig and microwave. Nothing fancy but if it is just a place to sleep, this is cleaper than a lot of other alternatives in the area. I would return because I am a member of their points club.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhfamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 4 star review and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for the great comments and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews