We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Loved staying here. Very clean and beautiful view. I also thought room service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sydny_819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    592
    211
    100
    32
See reviews for
357
550
60
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've stayed here for business several times and have enjoyed my stay each time. It's right on the water front, very close to the Pike's Market and many local restaurants. I recommend going to nearby restaurants before considering the one at the hotel. This is based solely on value and quality of preparation for the money. On the room front the rooms are quiet, wonderfully comfortable, especially the bed. No microwave or refrigerator. However they've recently installed a light timer (motion detector) for the bathroom which I support for ecological reasons. But the timer is short and you're left in the dark shortly after starting your shower (shake the curtain). Other than that the staff, rooms and amenities are flawless. If you're a Marriott gold member the concierge's room offers a hot breakfast as well as the usual cereals, pastries and fruit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felipe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This Marriott hotel is one of most visually arresting in which I've stayed. As per usual, the staff was wonderful, professional; the restaurant (which will soon also be remodeled) very serene with excellent wait staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksofka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moogerah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife, son and i stayed at this hotel in january 2012 for 3 nights, and we had a nice stay. The young man who carried our bags to our room seemed genuine in the interest he took in us. He recommended a few attractions to visit and a restaurant called Aqua, all of which we visited and enjoyed. This was very handy seing we are Australian and our stay was short. The hotel was very nice, the location was quiet and close to pikes place market. The view from our room was just ok, the better view room's only have one bed we were told. The bar and hotel restaurant were very nice, and service in the consierge room (especially from the man working nights) was first class. A good 4 star hotel. i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with one bed have better views, which is not much good for a family though if you want a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my son who is in the Navy. He was able to get a few days off to stay with me which is why I chose to stay in the city. Marriott recently updated this hotel and my room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I only had a partial view of the water but it was nice. The comfort made up for it. Their food is wonderful---get the eggs benedict! They have a nice shop with snacks and breakfast items. You are within walking distance to the downtown shopping and the pier. Be sure to ask them how to get to the city elevator so you don't have to do so much uphill walking.....you will get enough of that anyway. What made it nice for me is that I was only a 10 to 15 minute walk from the ferry.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, waterview to them may be just a partial view. If you want a true waterview room, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnFromIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The thing this hotel has going for it is that it is on the waterfront and walking distance to many downtown attractions. My wife and I have stayed here to for a night on the town. It is also a nice facility. The staff seemed unusually young for a property like this, meaning not experiences and not going out of their way like staff with a little more tenure would. I'm used to more attentive staff for what this costs. I didn't even realize there was a concierge room despite being a gold member until our last stay, and then it was from a guy in the elevator that told me. If you qualify be sure to ask because you may not otherwise find out. The negatives include a lounge and fully stocked bar in the lobby and in view of everything when you walk in, and a pretty aggressive pornography pitch on the tube (common for hotels that cater to conventions). Not exactly set up to be family friendly.

Room Tip: If you qualify ask about the concierge room - nice view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
424 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here once before and liked the place.This time we ended up in an ocean front room with unobstructed views... who cares if it rained? We had such a fabulous view we didn't want to leave the place. Watched the ferries going back and forth. The service was excellent and the entire stay was very relaxing. I forgot my curling iron and contacted the hotel who immediately responded and sent it back to me. Once I forgot something at the Hilton Seattle but they weren't as accomodating. As a Marriott Rewards and Hilton Honors high ranked member who does have a choice where to stay, this will be our place in Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Seattle
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#48 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing