We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Option in Belltown”
Review of Lola

Lola
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 4,638 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Belltown
Cross street: Virginia Street
Transit: There are multiple transit stops just one block west on Third avenue and Virginia going North and South. For specific route numbers and times from your location visit transit.metrokc.gov
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This is a charming eatery. Server shared Lola's extensive breakfast menu with our table of six. It was our 1st experience of the city and helped set the stage for our lovely 3-day stay. Didn't try their octopus hash but will next time. All meat were locally prepared. You could tell how he really took pride in of the place he worked at.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Paul D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 204 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at Lola. The location was close enough to our hotel to walk there. The service was excellent and ambience was quiet and pleasant. Tables are a little close together, but that made it possible to see what others were eating. The food had a Mediterranean flavor, though not a specific cuisine. Everything we tried was very good. The beet salad with a touch of cinnamon was outstanding. Tomato slice in the heirloom sale were tasty, but buried unnecessarily under a lot of less appealing things - I didn't care for the grilled pearl onions. We loved the salmon - cooked perfectly, And we liked the lamb ravioli with pine nuts and a tasty, but heavy cream sauce. Deserts looked amazing, but we were stuffed and did't try them.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank camdonsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We've eaten Greek food make by real Greeks and this is a poor substitute. There were no standard Greek dishes such as moussaka or pastitsio, Only thing remotely Greek were the kabobs on a plate with no rice. Pita bread was extra which should have been included. They shouldn't even represent this s a greek restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Icemanlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This was my first visit to Lola as recommended by a friend. It was perfect for a lunch business meeting and catching up with friends. It was after 12:30pm, but they were still serving breakfast!! The menu offered healthy options and I ordered your standard, crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and toast. I was very pleased with my order and meal.

I recommend making a reservation if you are planning on having lunch here. It is a popular restaurant and tables fill up fast. I am glad I did that via Open Table before we arrived. We were seated early and the service was flawless. Our waitress made sure our waters were filled and checked in to see if we needed anything. She was very nice, polite and very attentive. The noise was minimal but very energetic.

I would not hesitate to return to Lola for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Happy Hour!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VTOVES33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Breakfast here is the best treat for a lovely weekend. Everything was phenomenal: homemade donuts with mascarpone topping, spicy bloody marys, eggs benedict heaped with lots of ham, and strong coffee. Definitely a stop to make when downtown.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank idatater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing