We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Seattle Hotel”
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Seattle Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was well appointed, very clean, with great service. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Salil,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us in April 2011.
I see that you are from California and hope that you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Seattle.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    402
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is an amazing hotel! We often stay at their sister hotel Willows Lodge and loved the people there. The manager told us about Hotel 1000- and we loved it! Yes you may spend more, but it is so worth it. The staff treats you like royaty and they are all so genuine. This is so worth it!

Room Tip: All of their room styles are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyp393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our room was amazing, but beyond that one point there really were a 1000, the service was great, from the front desk being there for late checkin, to the quick service or the bell hop going out of his way for a power cord for our cell phone, this place had it all. The food for room service breakfast was early and every bit as great as the restaurant, (which you should try the truffle fries). The event planner for the hotel was great, she knew exactly what we wanted only after a single conversation and had everything perfect. We will be back every year for our anniversary, as well as any other event.

J. Calalang

Room Tip: The spa bathtub was worth it, fitting two people with ease, it even had a dry feature!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCalalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I loved this hotel. It is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service is great. The room was amazing. Tip, stop at lush in westlake center and pick up a bath bomb and wait till dark and turn out the lights and get in the tub and look out over the city. I had an amazing time.

Only Con: parking in downtown seattle has become a war zone. The city has figured out that it is an ATM for them to write parking tickets. They recently extended the street meter hours to 8pm. There is a fleet of tow trucks "prowling" around town. It's obscene. Having said that, is it really fair for hotel 1000 to charge so much for parking? I think not. Bad! $40?!! really?!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a tub. Not all rooms have them. The receptionist tried to get me to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is up to par with some 5 star hotels. The staff, from door man to maid service, was always friendly and were eager to talk share stories. The room was quiet and well appointed....very up to date and with a great view of the harbor. They even supplied a coffee press for free in room Starbucks coffee. Umbrellas are supplied and it only took a matter of minutes for the valet to bring our car up and have it ready for us when we walked out the door. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. And, this hotel is within walking distance of many city attractions.

Room Tip: Request harbor view....high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I used the hotelstonight app and got a great deal on our room. I had heard a lot of great things about the Hotel 1000 from friends as we live in the greater Seattle area. And it lived up to the hype. We were greatest cheerfully by the valet driver and ushered inside. It's stunning! Awesome lighting and decor. We checked in with another friendly staff member and got complementary champagne. Our room was large with two queen beds. It had an awesome bathroom with glass looking out on the bedroom, a great freestanding bathtub with water spout on the ceiling. The bed was very comfortable and the decor again was beautiful. We had a great stay abd look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggiewmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After reading the positive online reviews we selected Hotel 1000 for a quick Seattle get-away weekend and our experience was excellent. Within walking distance to great Seattle restaurants, shopping and culture. The staff in every department is very knowledgeable but what my wife, young daughter and myself appreciated the most is the sincerity of the staff. In a city where staff can tend to go through the motions this hotel cares about your experience.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking 1st Ave = Great views of Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing