We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranks among top 3 hotels in Seattle, and certainly best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ranks among top 3 hotels in Seattle, and certainly best value for money”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have lived in Seattle for more than a decade so I know the city well. While I now live overseas, I come back frequently to Seattle as my work is based there. This is a first-rate hotel, on many levels: the service, the quality of the rooms, the views, the gym/spa and other features. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    323
    60
    26
    20
See reviews for
242
656
127
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the point of entry into the hotel, we were greeted enthusiastically by the Staff, extremely professional. Beautiful hotel, romantic getaway!! The bathroom was superb, so inviting! We utilized the bathtub both nights to get the full experience. Beds, linens, towels, etc,....exceptional quality! The restaurant is upper end, and again...Quality!!
A very spacious room. The workout room and spa are located across the courtyard, and I thought the staff could have pointed this out in the beginning of our stay. We would have utilized them also. Loved having Whole Foods Grocery on site!
Refrigerator is in room, although is the mini-bar, so when jostling the drinks to make room for fruit, it registered on the hotel system. Would have preferred an empty refrigerator for personal items. Staff backed out the charges upon checkout.

Room Tip: Loved both the Premier King and the Deluxe Queen, both offered different experiences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had a nice night at the Pan Pacific. Staff were friendly and quick, lobby was nice, coffee (starbucks, of course) and a few restaurants are in the same building/block, along with a Whole Foods downstairs. Great views from our room, which was spacious and had a really nice tub... but could use a real door on the toilet area. Would recommend valet parking for adult groups, as it was a quick walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place, Seattle Art Museum and Ferry Terminal. Enjoyable stay all around.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My friend and I spent one quick night at the Pan Pacific on the weekend. We were welcomed by friendly bell staff and by friendly front desk staff. The room was well appointed and the bathroom was superb and spacious!! The garden tub was a big hit and the beds were super comfortable! Due to our short stay, we were unable to try the amenities that the hotel had to offer, so cannot comment on those. The location is good (a bit of a walk to Pike Place though) and the views are incredible (we had a view of Lake Union)! The only downside of our room....the light off-white colored carpet was looking dirty and probably in need of a replacement (room 715). I will definitely stay again and would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorneloeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It was the 1st time for me and the family to stay in this hotel we usually go for other hotels, we stayed for 9 nights at the Seattle Pan Pacific and we were so impressed and pleased with the services provided to us since day one, and comparing to other 4 starts hotels in my openion i say this is the best service a guest can get not only from reception staff and room service but also from the restaurant and the bar at the ground floor as well.
Thank you Pan Pacific for the excellent service you had provided us during our stay and we sure love to repeat it again and spend our next vacation in one of Pan Pacific Hotels.

Room Tip: highly recommend room # 601 it has enough space for 3 persons with large windows overlooking 2 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hassan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have never had nicer staff in a hotel. The room was nice with a great view. Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to. The bath tub was long but pretty narrow, especially for two people. But it was still worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THUMPERCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I loved the room (prem.king) and the decor. The tub and shower were a treat and the cleaning staff was great.

The room did not smell bad or like strong cleaning chemicals which I appreciate. Also, I slept in late so I used the do not disturb sign and left my room around noon and came back around 5:00 pm and it was made up for me no hassle.

Loved having whole foods downstairs so it was easy to eat healthy and gluten free. I also had a beautiful view of the space needle. I found my room very quiet at night, but I use ear plugs. The sauna was great and I wished I had more time to enjoy it during my stay.

I was happy the mini bar had some room for my stuff but I could have use more space. I found the wardrobe was loud to open and close and had a bit of a chemical smell as a lot of modern furnature does so I didn't use it much. The hotel was closer to the main downtown than I thought it because the blocks are short.

I would definately stay here again. This hotel and the Grand Hyatt are my favorite places to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,952 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing