We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best B&B I've ever experienced”
Review of Chelsea Station

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The owners have thought of everything - snack pantry and fridge, afternoon wine, delicious breakfasts brought to your suite - all in a beautifully restored building. If you're looking for clean, updated suites, stay here. If you prefer the typical quirky B&B with varying rooms and strange, chatty innkeepers, look elsewhere. This place is modern, meticulously maintained, and all four suites are identical. We rented all the suites for a retreat we were having, and it was perfect in every way. Thank you, Charles Cowan, you've created an amazing B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. Upstairs two rooms - 3 & 4 - might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kesslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were on vacation in Seattle and had such a wonderful stay at Chelsea Station, we didn't want to leave! The suites are very spacious, very clean and have comforts of home. I'm picky about showers and this shower was great! Good pressure and a big shower head...watch out you don't stay in there too long! The breakfasts were very good as well. I have a special diet and they were able to accommodate it with no problem. We really appreciated the complimentary snacks and beverages they have available all the time. And we loved the wine time each evening! They go the extra mile and it shows. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We loved this B & B. It was the lovliest we have experienced. Our suite was wonderful; recently remodeled and beautifully appointed. There was a stunning parlor with ample space for visiting with our daughters (the purpose of our visit) plus a darling dining room, a great kitchen (fully stocked with dishes etc... from Crate & Barrel, no less!) and a romantic bedroom with high-end linens and extremely comfortable bed. Also it is the only place we have discovered which offers a complete line of pillow choices (my husband prefers medium and I require extremely soft in order to avoid migraines... both were available... thus I will not have to travel with my own pillow when I know we will be staying at the CSI). The marble bath is fabulous and includes a large shower with dual shower heads. And the breakfasts were nothing short of amazing! Homemade and from scratch. Plus a nice wine bar and snacks galore, including fruits and cheese. We will never stay elsewhere when visiting Seattle. It is so nice to look forward to returning to one's accommodations after a day of sightseeing, visiting family etc. Even our daughters liked to come back to our "home" each evening for an evening visit. Chelsea Station Inn will remain our first choice in Seattle. No question about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite Four. It was perfect. But I believe that all of the suites are identical...?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Inn. There are many suprises. There was a complimentary wine bar and a pantry stocked with a wide assortment of snacks and beverages including fresh fruit and beer! It felt abundant. The Inn was very clean and surprisingly large. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jyoti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Chelsea Station may be the best B & B anywhere. I've stayed in plenty and none could match the cleanliness, lush amentities and spaciouness of the suites at this inn.
We previously lived on Phinney Ridge, but moved to California. However, we come home every Christmas and celebrate New Year's eve with our former neighbors. So we were looking for a spot close to the zoo. We found it! We'll be staying here every New Year's eve until we move back to Seattle.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. We were on the ground level, facing the zoo and it was great. Private wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed in many places in Seattle over the last few years, and Chelsea Station is by far the very best. Exceeded any expectation of cleanliness, comfort, and convenience. Great neighbourhood. Beautiful and spacious suite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetAway032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were recently in Seattle for a few days and decided that we would like to stay in a B&B (something we rarely do). We chose the Chelsea Station Inn B&B because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a spacious, beautifully decorated apartment. It had a kitchenette in which the owner supplied great coffee and a variety of teas. The bed was comfortable, the linens were fresh and clean smelling and the location was perfect and very centrally located.

We were welcomed with a nice bottle of wine and the pantry was filled with complementary tasty treats. Breakfast was included and was sumptuous and delicious. The owner, Mr. Cohen, had thought of every detail to ensure that his guests would feel at home. It is the perfect place for a vacation in Seattle.

This is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. We highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again whenever we are in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 27 in Seattle
565 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $198 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing