We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine du Grand Malherbes
Ranked #2 of 2 Aimargues B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had a fabulous stay of three nights at The Domaine du Grand Malherbes. The chateau has been beautifully restored and the guest rooms are very large and furnished with lovely period pieces and art. The bathroom was huge with a separate tub and shower and a large area for your clothing. The owner, Vincent, and his wife, Dominique are two of the nicest people that I've ever met. They were very polite and helpful in every way and Vincent speaks excellent English. This is a lovely private haven to spend a few days while exploring the area as it is close to Aigues-Mortes, Montpellier, Nimes, Arles, the Carmargue. Breakfast was served every morning on the terrace to the sounds of birds singing and one afternoon we enjoyed our own little picnic of wine and cheese in the magnificent pool area. It truly is a calm relaxing place to stay.
I can't say enough good things about the Domaine, it's like having your own private chateau !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We loved our stay in the "domaine".
Location: very nice, renovated with style
Cleanliness: excellent
Rooms: big enough, very authentic, air conditioning, no shower curtains in our room
Service: hotel run discretely by a couple, very friendly, can give you quality information about the area
Restaurant: breakfast is very good, although not too much choice, but good quality
recommendation: have dinner at the hotel at least once: all the vegetables used come from their own garden next to the domaine... the taste of the tomatoes... will change your vision of vegetables :-)
Pool: awesome, it's big, with a lot of sunchairs and parasols (you can even place them in the shadow under the big olive trees... :) with glass of icecold champagne...

i can only recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay. nevertheless, it's very near to the city of aigues-mortes, the beach-villages (le grau du roi, la grande motte) and the city of Montpellier (40km), Uzès, Pont du Gard etc...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabernaklus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Potentially one of the loveliest places I have stayed however the reality was not to be.A close friend had her wedding here marrying a French man a couple of weeks ago and the thing I will remember the most is the word 'Non'. Madame is outright rude and unpleasant and Monsieur is more amenable. No water available either at breakfast or in the rooms, no posibility of any drinks outside of breakfast hours. These are done to suit the owners definatly not to suit the guests. We had a couple of babies and they wouldn't even make hot water available to make bottles. As the only real french speaker in the group I even had Madame walk into my room while on the toilet to complain about other guests! Bath towels are tiny and no drink making facilities in the rooms. What has so much potential but is completely ruined by the people who own it. Sadly left a bad taste in the memory some peoples very special day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank romaincabrolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cecile0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robinmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domaine du Grand Malherbes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Grand Malherbes

Address: route des Plages | Aimargues, 30470 Aimargues, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aimargues
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aimargues
Price Range: $125 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Grand Malherbes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine du Grand Malherbes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing