We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
93
104
27
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
104
27
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslidlromaineestuaryfridgebedbathroomlocationtown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Excellent service and rooms; clean and modern property, The hotel is quite and you feel familiar with the property from the beginning on. Sufficient parking lots available. Location is close to the center of Carbourg and very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank thomasroetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Good Morning thomasroetsch,

We would like to thank you for this great comment about our property. We are glad that you felt like home in our residence and we would be happy to welcome you again soon,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Our taxi driver from Caen didn't know where these apartments were as they were brand new, and they certainly looked new from the outside with clean, well kept grounds.

We arrived at the Kyriad and received a very welcoming and warm greeting from Romain on the reception desk.

Our room was clean, bright and overlooked the railway station which isn't as bad as it sounds as there was just one line which finished at the station and in our four days staying here I never heard or saw a train!!

The bathroom was a wet room with a walk in shower and the bedroom/living area was large. There was a large fridge that we stocked up from the supermarket that was a minute's walk away from the hotel. The TV in the room only had French channels, so my only suggestion would be maybe to get an English speaking news channel of some sort as I would imagine that this hotel could get a large number of visitors doing the Normandy WW2 beaches tours. However, at the end of the day we were in France and not there to watch TV, so it wasn't a negative.

The hotel has a swimming pool and the bar/eating area is part of the main reception area. Breakfast (€12) appeared to be continental, but we didn't have this, so I can't comment on quality.

The hotel was well placed as you could easily walk to the beach area along the estuary (the view from the other side of the hotel to my room) and Cabourg town was only a 10 minute walk.

Cabourg is a very friendly town, with typically French looking buildings, a large tourist office and an assortment of bars, restaurants and cafes.

I am looking forward to returning to the Kyriad and seeing more of the area as this visit was for a sporting tournament.

My one bit of advice to travellers would be to either take your car or hire one over there, as we found out the hard way, that taxis are very expensive and car hire even just for a couple of trips would have been better value!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mal1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Mal1963,

Thank you very much for this nice and complete comment. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel and the rooms comfortable and well equipped. Indeed our hotel is ideally located close to the beaches and the city centers.
As you have experienced, we are close to the train station but indeed it not a very crowded one with just a few trains by week, as it is just a local train to join the big city of Deauville.
We will look to add an English news channel on our TV offer.
We have a swimming pool, altough is it not yet open to the public and won't be for the summer to come.
Our breakfast is a buffet breakfast at 12.00€ with fresh and local products.
We would be happy to have you again on holidays when you would be able to taste our breakfast yourself.
Thank you for the advice for the other travellers about taxis and car hires, it is important when planning a trip.

We hope to see you again soon in our nice Normandy,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

location is out of Caborg city but Grand hotel is only 15' walk. The rooms are wide, bed is good, bathroom more than ok. I've seen worst rooms in my business trips! Breakfast is offering all we need, maybe some eggs (scrambled or not) would have been welcome. If you're going to Cabourg and don' t want to overspend, it's a good place

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank SLLD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Good Morning SLLD25,
Thank you for grading our hotel and leaving a comment on your experience with us. We are glad to hear that the location of the premises was satisfying.
Please note that we will try to add some eggs and sausages in the breakfast, so do not hesitate to come back in our hotel anytime !
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Hotel is closer to the beach and in a quiet area. Since it is newly built, everything is still fresh. Front Desk Staff was great and very helpful, specially the gentleman at night time (Romain?).

Rooms include a microwave and fridge, which is great for families. A Lidl next door and 10-15 minutes walk to the restaurants. Room and bathroom are very spacious and a telly for each bed/lounge area.

Couple of minor things to mention are : they haven't opened the Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi yet (bit of a disappointment to the kids after seeing the picture online). Also no Hot choices in the breakfast though you get a very decent and good continental choice.

Overall, we absolutely love it and will be the first choice if we travel again in Normandy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coldbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Good Morning Dcol2015,

Thank you for grading our hotel and leaving such a nice comment about it.
Our hotel is indeed ideally located close to the city centers of Dives and Cabourg as well as the beaches accessible by foot.
I will pass on your compliment to Romain and our reception team in general.
A microwave, fridge and teapot are included, and for free, in each apartment.
We apologize for the disappointment caused by the closed swimmingpool. At the time of you stay we were still expecting it to be open soon, that's why we kept the pictures of it online. As for now, since it is still not opened, we have deleted every mention of it on our booking websites, so that the services provided during the stay match the booking description.
Please note also that we are considering adding some hot elements (eggs and sausages) in our breakfast fo the summer season, so do not hesitate to come back in our hotel to check it out.
We would be happy to have you again,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay for 3 nights near to the car ferry and the location looked ideal. The apartment was very spacious and it is good to report that the air conditioning was very quiet. Never having seen a shower with two heads it took a little while to sort out how it worked

Breakfast was substantial though I wonder if there is enough space when the hotel is very busy. It was good to be able to get a drink in the hotel and at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J0hn_C133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear customers,
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews